We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pukka Indian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Affair

Indian Affair
34 Cnr Ruapehu and Tuwharetoa Street, Taupo 33300, New Zealand
07-378 2295
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 107 restaurants in Taupo
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pukka Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Guys this restaurant serves pukka indian food - genuine, best in class! We had Lamb Dopioza and Chicken Tamdoori - it doesnt get better than that. Spices just right (good for me as I like to quite hot) but it was so flavoursome. Garlic Naan quite oily but given that I had two, it must have been delicious. I eat Indian food at least twice weekly - this restaurant serves the best Indian Food in NZ!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    137
    34
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taupo
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Just keep coming back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Haven't had a bad meal there and still reckon its my favourite Indian restaurant in Taupo. Service is good and quick, even when they are really busy there is not much of a wait for your food. Can take your own too which is a bonus. Also appreciate the free dessert to share provided. Thanks guys.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Want to go again n again n again !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, beautiful food and faultless service. I've dined here a few times and you will not get better for authenticity and value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Your The Best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

By far the Best restaurant in Taupo and the most consistent. We frequent it often, being locals, and every time it seems to get better. The guys are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble, and the food is absolutely outstanding. Try their latest addition from their Region, the Karahi Chicken. The Best. We love to take our own wine and if forgotten they have a great selection of wines and beers at extremely reasonable prices. Truly a restaurant not to be walked past Thanks Guys!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Simply awesome food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile


Great indian food in the middle of the north island of New Zealand! The food was excellent and the service was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Affair also viewed

 
Taupo, Waikato Region
Taupo, Waikato Region
 

Been to Indian Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Affair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.