We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your The Best!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Affair

Indian Affair
34 Cnr Ruapehu and Tuwharetoa Street, Taupo 33300, New Zealand
07-378 2295
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 110 Restaurants in Taupo
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Your The Best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

By far the Best restaurant in Taupo and the most consistent. We frequent it often, being locals, and every time it seems to get better. The guys are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble, and the food is absolutely outstanding. Try their latest addition from their Region, the Karahi Chicken. The Best. We love to take our own wine and if forgotten they have a great selection of wines and beers at extremely reasonable prices. Truly a restaurant not to be walked past Thanks Guys!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    39
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply awesome food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile


Great indian food in the middle of the north island of New Zealand! The food was excellent and the service was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Needle in a haystack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Table for two. I have been here twice now in the last few months.

Fully deserving of five stars. Service is very courteous, friendly and attentive.

Food was as good as any other Indian restaurant I have been to and better than most. Well prepared and presented, tasty.

The restaurant has a nice outdoors deck and on the whole very smart.

No doubt I will be returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best indian in new zealand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We are originally from Uk and living in NZ from 8 years so we know what the goog curries are This is the best Indian I have tasted in NZ!! It was reminded me of my favourite restaurant in uk. The service was excellent, Staff was friendly and the wait staff was right it was an excellent Chicken Tikka Masala. We will definitely be back, next time we are in Taupo

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Place should never be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I dined at indian affair and it was a surprise package of best food & service we have ever came across and the staff were curtious and polite.Would definately recommend my freinds and family to dine at this place.we will visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Affair also viewed

Taupo, Waikato Region
 
Taupo, Waikato Region
 

Been to Indian Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Affair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.