We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hospitailty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B @ Number Ten

B&B @ Number Ten
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B @ Number Ten to your Saves list
B&B @ Number Ten
10 Coprosma Crescent | Botanical Heights, Taupo 3330, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Taupo B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Hospitailty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for the last night of a Christmas break and couldn't be more impressed. The room was very clean and we had a lovely view. The shower was also very nice and powerful. The highlight of the stay however was the warmth and hospitality shown to us by the two owners, they made us amazingly welcome and nothing was to much trouble. The final treat was the breakfast in the morning setting us up nicely for the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnandJ0hn, Owner at B&B @ Number Ten, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We are so happy that we were able to make your last night on holiday an enjoyable experience while staying at B&B @ Number Ten. We enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you again when you are ready to take on more “thrill seeking” adventures!! Our best wishes for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed in a number of B&B's during our month long trip, Ann and John's was the best. The purpose built home is situated in a great location with excellent views of Lake Taupo and it's amazing sunsets.

The rooms are very nice, modern, well decorated and clean. The bath room is good size with large walk in shower. Access to a private patio to enjoy a nice glass of wine is certainly a bonus.

Even better then the above is the sincere welcome from Ann and extraordinary service. An invite to have a welcome beverage and sweets was an opportunity to learn about the area from a 25+ year local and set up our things to visit.

Once Ann learned our schedule she kindly offered a home cooked dinner which fit perfectly since restaurant food had become our staple. The lamb was excellent! Both Ann and John made us feel at home. B&B @ Number 10 was all we could ask for and we highly recommend a stay if you are visiting Lake Taupo.

Ann and John thanks for being a part of our NZ experience. Don't loose our contact info cause if you ever make it to the great white north we would be happy to be a part of your journey.

Brian and Lois

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnandJ0hn, Owner at B&B @ Number Ten, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you Brian and Lois for your very generous review of our B&B and of your time spent with John and I while holidaying in Taupo. Your visit was most enjoyable and went all too quickly. Let’s hope we can meet up again, it would be great fun!! Our best wishes for a happy and healthy 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dannevirke, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Wow! We certainly weren't expecting such incredible comfort on the weekend we were biking the lake! However, Ann and John did everything in their power to make sure we were prepped for our big endeavour and pampered after! Their heart is certainly in their home and yet they make it very easy for you to feel at home yourself. Our room was beautiful and at an immaculate, hotel standard. We were warmly welcomed to breakfast with the couple each day and enjoyed wine and nibbles in the evening. Our hosts went above and beyond, triumphed in our biking success and we were very grateful not to have chosen something more commercial and clinical. A lovely, home and a lovely couple. We would love to stay again. Highly recommended. Tori and Evan

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnandJ0hn, Owner at B&B @ Number Ten, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
It was our pleasure to share our home with you and so pleased we were able to add to the success of your challenging weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and hope you will return for a more relaxing stay at B&B @ Number Ten.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerenveen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Our stay with Ann and John was just wonderful!! The rooms were lovely and the house has beautiful views over lake Taupo!! We arrived on the birthday of Ann and that never stopped her from doing everything she could to make our stay perfect! We were invited to have some wine and nibbles with Ann and John and this turned out in a lovely last minute dinner made by Ann! If we will visit Taupo again we will stay at B&B nr Ten for sure!! All the best!! Regards,
Philip and Flora

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnandJ0hn, Owner at B&B @ Number Ten, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
My 5?th birthday was made all the more memorable by your stay with John and I. The lively and entertaining conversation was most enjoyable, you were such a delightful young couple to spend an evening with. We hope you experienced many more such evenings with your hosts as you continued your holiday in New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I must say a big thank you to Ann and John for making my stay felt so welcomed and comfortable. I loved my room. This was my first time staying at a B&B and it was a great experience. I was glad to choose to stay with you rather than staying at the Hilton.

To all the people considering to stay at B&B Number 10, do it. The house is lovely and the rooms are well designed. Plus the owners are such lovely people and I hope to to stay with them again when I go back to Taupo!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnandJ0hn, Owner at B&B @ Number Ten, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
John and I thoroughly enjoyed your company and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your first experience of staying in a Bed and Breakfast. You were such an appreciative and friendly guest to share our home with and our conversations most entertaining!! We thank you for your positive review and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A warm welcome from the hosts which included a very nice chat, coffee and a piece of chocolate cake! The room was spotlessly clean, well appointed with a great bathroom and luxury toiletries, nice modern decor. Breakfast was a leisurely affair and another interesting chat. Good views from the breakfast room. This was host hospitality at its best with NZ showing off its finest, but unobtrusive hosting. All in all my kinda place. Do stay here, I'm sure you'll like it as much as I did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnandJ0hn, Owner at B&B @ Number Ten, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
After your busy day before arriving here at B&B @ Number Ten, we are so pleased you found our home restful and relaxed. That is our wish, for all of our guests. It was lovely to meet you both and we so enjoyed our interesting chats. Thank for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Awesome hospitality, Ann and John were friendly and always happy to help. They have lived in taupo for years and were able to give great advice and tips on what to do while in taupo for the weekend. The home and room are beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend to others looking for a place to stay in taupo!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnandJ0hn, Owner at B&B @ Number Ten, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed your company and so pleased we could help make your weekend in Taupo all the more enjoyable with our suggestions of things to do. We hope to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B @ Number Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B @ Number Ten

Address: 10 Coprosma Crescent | Botanical Heights, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B @ Number Ten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B @ Number Ten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.