We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time of my life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taupo Quad Adventures

Taupo Quad Adventures
1475 State Highway 1, Taupo, New Zealand
+64 7-377 6404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 57 Activities in Taupo
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Looking for something different! .... Then come out for an awesome Quad Bike Tour with Taupo Quad Adventures! An Adventure Activity that you can all be involved in. Family owned & operated for over 20 years - our experience is your greatest asset! Experience the Taupo Volcanic Region as never before on an unforgettable, off road Quad Bike Adventure. Our rides are all through scenic fern clad native bush and are over all terrain trails specifically build for quad riding. All trails have amazing scenery with breathtaking views. Trails to suit all abilities from the experienced to the novice rider - everyone's catered for! No license / experience necessary to ride our 250cc Suzuki Quads. Ride durations - 1, 2 or 3 hours - you choose your adventure! We cater for ages 10 years and over. Open all year and in all weather! Wet weather gear & boots available for hire if required. Let us share our love of quad biking with you, book a ride at Taupo Quads today!
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Time of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

If anybody visits Taupo YOU MUST visit here. Its about a 15 minute drive from Lake Taupo itself and the day was amazing.....for $155NZD we had a 2-2.5hr sesson with break of tea and biscuits. Although i failed miserably at quad biking and had to ride on the back of the instructors bike i stll had an amazing time! He did not once make me feel stupid at my inability to get the grasp of the bike and made me feel comfortable and secure. Absolutely breath taking views and the instructor was really chatty and very knowledgable on the area and NZ itself.
Absolutely fantatic time, great value for money and if i visit Taupo again I definately will be doing this again!!!

Keep up the great work and great customer service!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Epic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Certainly worth the money spent here weather it be an hour or 2, great support from the guide and good safety introduction quads in good nick, if you have experience on quads then this will be a walk in the park an a blast of a ride, rather well suited to those with Little experience with tracks that gradually help the riders build confidence and the ltz 250 are nice an light an easy to ride, i loved my time there an will certainly revisit

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic time ! Malcolm is a great guide and we had lots of fun. He picked the tracks that best suited our ability and guided us through step by step if we were struggling. We saw a nice variety of tracks in our half day trip. We also enjoyed the break with the Timtam biscuit tasting !! A must do in the Taupo area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Huge Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Personalised guide, good briefing and practice ride, but able to ride at own pace, seemingly left to do own thing. Lovely bush rides, and a tea break.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Instructors, lacking on Course excitment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Joined for one of their 2 hour tours. The instructors were great, extremely friendly and relaxed but safe approach to our ride. The quads were in great condition and they ran the session in a great way so that each person can ride to there own ability allowing those who want to go fast to do so and those who don't to stay further at the back!

However the course was a little lacking in excitment after the initally 30mins or so... Although they have a lot of ground to cover, there was no obstacles to tackle or water crossings as had at other places...

But overall an extremely fun trip!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taupo Quad Adventures also viewed

Taupo, Waikato Region
 

Been to Taupo Quad Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taupo Quad Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.