We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely find in Taupo, comfortable bed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection to your Saves list
Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   56 Rifle Range Road | P.O. Box 2149, Taupo 3351, New Zealand (Formerly Beechtree Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Lovely find in Taupo, comfortable bed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

We just had 2 nights at Beechtree Motel in a King Spa Studio unit with the Breakfast deal. Generally it's very nice, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was OK (value $9 each). Beds very comfortable. A reasonable walk into town too so ideal for going out and motel has free wireless.
Pros - Comfy beds, great shower and fantastic bath. Generally clean & fresh with nice decor and very quiet.
Cons - no opening windows (door can open onto small balcony but no window for fresh air), the cleaners wanting to clean our room at 9.30am on Sunday morning when we were checking out at 10am (just unnecessary).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    136
    29
    3
    1
See reviews for
85
242
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yarra Glen, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

it was a great place to retreat from our holiday, to relax and unwind from long days of travel. Relaxing in the spa while watching TV, then rolling into a fabulous king size bed. There are plenty of great eateries in town to enjoy and the magnificent view of the lake and surrounds. throughly enjoyed or stay in Taupo and at the Beechtree Motel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed at the Beechtree for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room had a spa bath, flat-screen TV, a very confortable bed and a lovely view of the lake. It was exceptionally clean and lovely and quiet. It was a short walk to the shops and stuff, but that was actually nice, as it meant it was quieter. It was located just across from a really amazing restaurant too, which was great, as you could just eat there at night then stoll back over to your room! We would definitely stay at the Beechtree again and will probably do so in the next month or two :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Six of us guys decided to do a golf tour and play Wairakei and Kinloch. We had a 3 bedroom, a two bedroom and a studio. The 3 brm was perfect as it was a meeting place for all of us with an outside courtyard and garden. Great to relax after 18 holes. And the large spa baths in the rooms were a nice muscle relaxant as well.

The motel was clean and quiet and a perfect location for our meal at the top quality restaurant, The Brantry, just across the road. A little longer walk into the top of town to Pimento's BYO on the Friday night but was good to walk off the dinner and not to have to drive. We do like our wines!! Breakfast was delivered to rooms bang on time as well. Service was great and friendly. Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Excellently appointed room and facilities. Best bed we encountered in NZ! Clean as.
Jackie was very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Loved the bear at the top of the stairs!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

we enjoyed our 2 day stay at beechtree and would definetly go back again,the rooms were clean and the cleaners were friendly and they all made our stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed overnight and would definitely recommend it to others. Spotlessly clean. Upmarket and modern with stylish decor where everything has been well designed for a comfortable stay. Lovely spa bath which was a very welcome surprise, also has a separate shower unit (shower is not over the bath). We found all the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is only a short walk into the main shopping centre, and even closer to the lake.....a couple of minutes walk to the lakefront. We would love to stay there again!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 56 Rifle Range Road | P.O. Box 2149, Taupo 3351, New Zealand (Formerly Beechtree Motel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Taupo
#6 Family Hotel in Taupo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection located in Taupo in the centre of New Zealands North Island, offering the best in luxury motel style accommodation. Beechtree Suites offers free unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the property, free parking, free gym access, free BBQ Facilities and affordable accommodation just 400 metres from Lake Taupo and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Ground floor and first floor modern, spacious rooms, with spa baths available and every room has a well-equipped kitchenette. Guests can choose from 50+ Sky T.V. Channels and in most rooms view on a 40" LCD Flat Screen T.V. A sumptuous breakfast menu is available and breakfast is delivered to your room. Combine this fantastic property with the personal service offered at this property and you will be ensured of a welcoming and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechtree Hotel Taupo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.