We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection to your Saves list
Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   56 Rifle Range Road | P.O. Box 2149, Taupo 3351, New Zealand (Formerly Beechtree Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed 2 nights during the Taupo Cycle Challenge weekend. The hosts were very helpful - even offering to lock our trailer of bikes away for us if needed! The parking spaces were ample and although it was a very busy weekend, we had spaces for both vehicles and the trailer.
All staff were pleasant and we all loved the spa bath! GREAT PLACE - easy walking distance to the town. We will be back there next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    136
    29
    3
    1
See reviews for
85
243
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a superior spa room and enjoyed the spa bath whilst watching TV. The included breakfast was delicious and served in the room. Very comfortable beds and near to many restaurants all in walking distance.

Room Tip: superior spa room is just lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

A truly fantastic motel to stay at. Catered well for the group we were with and were extremely helpful. Was met at the desk with a true welcoming attitutde, not just a pasted on smile and anything we asked for was met with a smile and no problems. We really did enjoy our stay there with the group and intend to go back as a family. I would recommend this motel to anyone who wants a top quality stay at a top quality motel!!

Room Tip: Rooms that link up to another would be great for the family that likes extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilding, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had a fab experience of luxury, ( spa baths) and service. Our room had everything desired, and of top quality. The staff were helpful, pleasent and flexible. We were part of a large group who had special requirements, especially around meal times. And the Beechtree management helped make everything easy. Thank you so much. we loved our stay with you, and would recommend to all who are visiting Taupo. lovely rooms, lovely people. P.s. the shop across the road very handy too!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed lovely to me. Would,ve gone into at least 6 of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Beechtree Motel fair exceed our groups expectations and was the best motel I have ever stayed in. The motel is relatively new and well maintained. Our group was impressed with the presentation of the complex both inside and out.

Upon arrival, the office manager was there to welcome us and provided the necessary information about the complex and continually offered to help meet our needs. Their hospitality and friendliness, definitely made us feel welcome and at home. It is one of the best 'Customer Services' I have ever experienced.

The rooms exceed our expectations and our group were excited by the spa baths which opened to a 30 inch TV. The rooms were spacious and relaxing. All rooms had a kitchenette area and which included all of modern conventions and had great ventilation as well.

The Beechtree Motel is a wonderful motel who will cater for individuals, couples, families and even groups. I have been involved with many sports and school teams and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND anyone to stay there.

I know that my next trip to Taupo, I will definitely be using 'The Beechtree Motel' as my chosen accommodation.

Thank you again for the wonderful accommodation and customer service! A+++++++++++++ rating from me!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Beechtree Motel is a motel, but by far the nicest motel I have ever stayed. The motel is still relatively new and it shows. The rooms are very large and well put together. I believe there is a small kitchenette area, but I did not use it during my stay.

While not immediately in the town center, it was a very enjoyable walk to get into Taupo (even during late winter). The front office manager was always there and provided us with great suggestions for places to eat. There is also free wifi (with a MB limit, which isn't uncommon in NZ) and this worked well for just checking our email and trying to figure out what to do next in the area.

Everyone we had contact with at the motel was friendly and were doing a great job of making us feel comfortable. I would strongly recommend the Beechtree Motel to anyone visiting Taupo and looking for a pretty good value and a comfortable experience.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The studio unit was spotless, flawless and perfect on every aspect. The best motel in New Zealand with matching customer service. Spacious, clean, modern, large TV, excellent breakfast, easy parking and close to all amenities. I had just left another (substandrd) motel I had the misfortune to book online that came with a 4 star rating...arrgh...and came here - absolutely delighted!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 56 Rifle Range Road | P.O. Box 2149, Taupo 3351, New Zealand (Formerly Beechtree Motel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Taupo
#7 Family Hotel in Taupo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection located in Taupo in the centre of New Zealands North Island, offering the best in luxury motel style accommodation. Beechtree Suites offers free unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the property, free parking, free gym access, free BBQ Facilities and affordable accommodation just 400 metres from Lake Taupo and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Ground floor and first floor modern, spacious rooms, with spa baths available and every room has a well-equipped kitchenette. Guests can choose from 50+ Sky T.V. Channels and in most rooms view on a 40" LCD Flat Screen T.V. A sumptuous breakfast menu is available and breakfast is delivered to your room. Combine this fantastic property with the personal service offered at this property and you will be ensured of a welcoming and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechtree Hotel Taupo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.