We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“platter food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Our Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Our Place
75 Devon Street, New Plymouth 4601, New Zealand
(06) 758 8444
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 100 restaurants in New Plymouth
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“platter food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

delicious selection that would cater for most people

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    13
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great job Our Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great atmosphere, delicious food and friendly, helpful staff made this a very enjoyable evening. The platters are a wonderful idea - the salmon on our meat and seafood platter was quite simply some of the best I've ever tasted although a couple of lemon wedges would provide the perfect finishing touch as the salmon is quite rich. The desserts were a perfect finish - not too heavy, not too sweet and perfect size. Even the house wine (pinot noir) was good although I'd expect nothing less from this owner. We will definitely be back - soon!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Have been on two occasions and have been very happy both times. Some beautifully prepared platters at a very reasonable price. Nice atmosphere (NO TV's), nice staff. Vego options available. Would go again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best cocktails ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We love Our Place! For a great evening out with friends start here (or stay the whole night) for sure. The music is great, the staff are awesome and the cocktails rate with the best you would drink anywhere in the world! The cocktail tasteing evenings are great for a little something fun, make sure you book! Oh and they bring you around little platters of food at no charge (Responsible hosts as well)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“awesome platters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

huge platters - delicious - so much meat my husband and i couldnt finish it. cooked to perfection and lots of selection!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Place also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Our Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Our Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.