We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vita

Bella Vita
146 Devon Street East, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
+64 6-758 3393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 108 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open for Lunch everyday 11:30am to 2:30pm Open for Dinner everyday 5pm to late
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Went for dinner here with some friends for my wife's birthday. The staff we very friendly and efficient. The food was very good as was the atmosphere in the restaurant. Will definitely be back and it is BYO so you can bring your own favorite wine with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    32
    8
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The service, food and atmosphere ranked very highly - delicious meal served to 8 of us and compliments all round. Aged scotch fillet very satisfying.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Constantly great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The best restaurant in New Plymouth for us, we recommend our customers here and they have all raved how great the food is.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otaki, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Meal was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Meal delivered to room. Nice roast. fast delivery. Nice pudding.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rich italian flavors on a cold wet day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Came out of the cold for a bit of lunch and found the food to be rich with flavor and the service to be attentive. They have a range of $10 lunch specials which all sounded tempting. I had the chicken and mushroom pasta which had a rich creamy sauce. The staff came around to ensure we had everything we required and that the food was satisfactory. The delivery of the meal was quick and I'd go back for more in the future.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Vita also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Bella Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.