We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cow Ree

Cow Ree
1281 , Egmont Road, Egmont Village, New Plymouth 4372, New Zealand
+64 6-752 2183
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 123 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“5 Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Beautiful place to dine. Great service and amazing meals both times that we have dined, we will definitely be back to dine again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“" FIRST CLASS "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I went to Cow Ree for our wedding anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better place. The service was great with friendly staff. The food was first class and we tried entrées through to desserts. Presentation of food was impeccable. I highly recommend dining at Cow Ree . We will be back very soon

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Driving past and thought we would give it a try, outstanding lunch, food was awesome, tasty well presented and a great choice,staff were friendly and welcoming we will back to try out the dinner menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kazza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have had two meals at Cow Ree and both were outstanding. The first was the fish which melted in your mouth and the second was mushrooms and bacon. Honestly the gravy was so delicious that I would have licked the plate if I was at home!!! The staff were friendly and welcoming and the venue clean and bright. Prices were very reasonable. We are so lucky that this restaurant is available to take our friends and family. Will be continuing to recommend it to all. Lovely place to dine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“*** AWSOME ***”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Really really really good time, great music, great atmosphere and very comfortable setting. Staff are brilliant and very considerate and the food was to die for. DEFINATELY be back again and will tell all friends and family about our wonderful experience

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cow Ree also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Cow Ree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cow Ree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.