We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty meals and reasonable value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kassaba Restaurant

Kassaba Restaurant
37 Gover St | New Plymouth Central, New Plymouth, New Zealand
06 758 9215
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 108 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty meals and reasonable value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great Mediterranean style food in a nice relaxed atmosphere. Well recommended and will visit again..................................

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Too slow!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

currently have been here more than 2 hours. Starters were over an hour ago. No sign of mains yet. Thinking we may head across the road to KFC soon! Starters were quite nice, but wouldn't recommend this for large groups

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Exceellent Mediterranean cuisine, well prepared and served. Wide ranging menu and excellent atmosphere. Will return again very soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I like the banquetMeal nice food great atoms fair Good service thnx again this is my fifth visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice food great service I like bely dance too different variety food we like baklava
We will go bak again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Another successful night out at Kassaba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We went back to Kassaba with another group of friends. Went on a Sunday evening so the atmosphere was a lot quieter then previous Saturday night occasions. Our food was beautiful again and our wait staff were friendly and efficient. Had the buffet option and left feeling satisfied and happy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kassaba Restaurant also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Kassaba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kassaba Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.