We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Rock!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triple 1 Five Restaurant

Triple 1 Five Restaurant
1115 Tutanekai St, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
07 347 1115
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 152 Restaurants in Rotorua
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pacific Rim, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hot Rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This delicious restaurant was the perfect lunch stop. I had one of the best pieces of meat I have ever enjoyed, cooked to perfection(because I cooked it, right on my own little hot rock!) What a neat place!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    45
    8
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Lovely food but NO CHIPS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I love the food here and the service is great. Try the stonegrill steak.......beautiful! Very reasonably priced.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Decided to try the stonegrill for once and i should say that was worth trying! It's not just a great meal but also a great experience! Always recommend it to my friends. Friendly and helpful staff as well

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stonegrills very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a regular of mine. I like going for the stonegrills, great meal with a variety of meat/chicken/seafood. Also though the lambshanks on the menu are to die for. The wine list is good. Casual dining with very friendly staff, usually pretty popular but you don't always have to book.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lovely stone grill dinning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very enjoyable meal for a family get together. 1st time experiencing a stone grill, staff very friendly, service prompt and price reasonable. Would return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple 1 Five Restaurant also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Triple 1 Five Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triple 1 Five Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.