We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay there again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua to your Saves list
ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 6310, New Zealand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Rotorua
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely stay there again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently spent four lovely days visiting Rotorua. We stayed at the Palm Court Motor Inn and were very pleased with the quality of this motel. The courtyard was clean and pleasant with pots of flowers in front of each unit. Our unit was spacious, bright and cheerful and was a pleasure to return to each evening. The carpet and bathroom was especially clean and the bed most comfortable. Our hosts, Glenn and Toni were professional - very helpful and friendly. For sure we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Really pleased to see your remarks on how clean the rooms are. Our housekeepers really do a great job and I will pass your kind remarks on to them. We certainly have a City with many interesting and exciting things to do and so glad that you took full advantage of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    26
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
41
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taupo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Wonderful hosts and a clean and tidy unit. Would definitely stay here again - great to know a good place amongst the many in Rotorua, that is relaxing as well as so close to town. Makes my business trips that much better!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Manager at ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thanks for the feed-back. We truly value our corporate customers as we see you the most and you become a part of our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We traveled from Ipswich and Adelaide, Australia, for a two week tour of the North Island of New Zealand and stayed here for four nights from 1/3/13 in the two bedroom unit, and have to say right from the start, that this motel is the BEST! and most comfortable by far, that we stayed in for the whole trip. Our hosts Toni, Glenn and son William were fantastic, very knowledgable about the local attractions and made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, and nothing was too much trouble. Our Unit was open plan and very clean, modern, spacious and well set out with full kitchen and bathroom amenities with Queen Bed in one Bedroom and two single beds in the second bedroom, and don't forget the Spa in each Unit. Huge dining and lounge room, with Flat Screen TV, with Sky Channels. The beds were so comfortable we felt like we were in a home away from home. Parking is right outside your unit, and on level ground, (excellent for people with a disability) which made it very easy unloading luggage etc into our Unit from the car. Our unit was serviced daily, and one of the great services offered, was that we could get a whole big basket of washing done by our host Toni for $8, which we took advantage of a couple of times, and this was great, because we could go and do our touring around Rotorua during the day, and on our return in the evening Toni would have all our washing done and nicely folded in the basket for us to collect. What a fantastic service this is, and we did not find this service at other motels we stayed at during our two weeks travel. We would not hesitate to highly recommend this motel to others, and if we ever return to NZ, we will most certainly be staying here again, Thank you Toni, Glenn and William for a lovely motel and your superior service to customers is a credit to you all and was greatly appreciated, and made our stay in Rotorua the best and most enjoyable part of our two week trip around the North Island. Russell S, William S & Carol M.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Well it is a really nice way to start the day with reading a review such as yours. Sounds like you all got home safely and no doubt are assessing your next holiday. You have our best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

clean and tidy is a must and it was!
spacious and close to town etc and easy to load and unload all the gear needed for a family with young ones. Toni & Glenn friendly and helpful
WOuld happily stay again when back in Rotorua

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks for the comments. We definitely like to see local area families such as yours enjoy our place and also the many adventures that Rotorua has on offer. Take care until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family and I have stayed at assure palm court motor inn rotors several times now. We have always had impeccable service. Warm friendly hosts who have a wealth of knowledge about the local attractions. Love the self filling spas, nice to know my family are enjoying clean thermally heated water. Highly recommend to others

Room Tip: We use the 2 bedroom unit for our family of 5 and it works well to accommodate us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks for the feed back regarding the 2 bedroom unit. This unit is our flagship unit and when we update this is always the first unit to be done. We are currently in the progress of putting benches into the kitchens and bathrooms and what a great difference these are making to the overall unit appearance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have been staying at Palm Court often for both business travel and personal when in Rotorua for the past 10 years.
Hosts Glen & Toni are fantastic and would highly recommend Palm Court to anyone considering accomodation in Rotorua.
They have transformed this Motel into a home away from home!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thanks so much for the feedback. We do value our corporate travellers and do our best to cater to their needs. Home away from home says it all and this is what we strive for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Wonderful motel to stay at very friendly hosts such great people.advising my husband and friend where to go trout fishing.where to go for breakfast down to lime caffeteria on fenton street.great service and beautiful food.stayed two nights and really enjoyed it great spas in your own room.glenn told us where to go from rotorua gave us some useful informationon our travels.we loved rotorua so much and would love to back one day.we wold stay at the palm court hotel again highly recommended.thank you...

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks for the feed-back. Hope that you have recovered from the holiday and are looking forward to the next one. All the best from Palm Court.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua

Address: 288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 6310, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, ground level, Friendly, hot tubs/tea&coffee making/irorning/cooking facilities in all units. Close to all Rotorua activities and restaurants. Helpful hosts to ensure your stay is personalised and a happy one. The rooms are all ground level, non smoking and have their own private self fill Hot Pool / spa pool. Committed to your comfort your hosts at ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn will make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.