We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very lovely helpful hosts!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua to your Saves list
ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 6310, New Zealand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Rotorua
auckland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very lovely helpful hosts!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

LOVE the quick response and wonderful help from toni she was very nice! knew where to eat where to go and what was good in rotorua.. really appreciated being looked after from this motel i recommend to stay at this motel you will feel so warm and welcomed here and the rooms are lovely thankyou soo much x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give feed-back on us. We wish you a great 2013 with many happy occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    26
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
42
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We hadn't booked anywhere in advance and we struck lucky with the Palm Court - excellent accommodation and good value. We had a Superior One Bedroom apartment with its own spa pool. Lovely, well furnished, bright, clean and spacious apartment with kitchen (we always prefer self-catering) and free wifi. The bed was very comfortable -firm and king size - just how we like it.

The Spa pool was at the rear of the unit, partially outside under the stars and was amazing. Quite the best hotel spa pool I've tried.

The apartments are set back off the road so were nice and peaceful, and just far enough away from the thermal pools in the centre of Rotorua for the sulphur not to get to you.

It's situated on Fenton Road which makes it very east to head out of Rotorua centre and get to all the other attractions the area has to offer. In addition, for the self-caterers, there are excellent supermarkets just a short distance away, as well a a variety of restaurants and cafes.

We were only going to stay one night before moving on, but ended up spending the rest of our visit there as we liked it so much and I'm very glad we did. Would definitely recommend the Palm Court to anyone either passing through or staying in Rotorua. The owners are lovely people, warm, welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: We had number 14 which was one of the furthest back from the road and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks so much for spending the time to comment on us. We value feedback as without it we don't know our true performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We only stayed one night but Glen and Toni made us feel so welcome.My bike broke down and they were so accomodating.When we are in Rotorua we would not stay anywhere else now.It really is a great motel to stay at.

Room Tip: Back rooms for motorbikers are awesome.Bikes are well hidden and out of the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thanks for the feed back and trust the Triumphs are all well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My family and I stayed 3 night at the palm court motel in rotorua and it was just like home very nice people. and helpful.we enjoyed that much we had been there twice and r planing on going back again soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

My sister and I stayed 3 nights at the Palm Court Motel on Fenton Street in Rotorua and we felt we had to write this review to say how much we enjoyed our time here. It was the first Motel we looked at after arriving in Rotorua and there seriously was no need to look any further. We were made to feel so welcome by the owners - Toni and Glen - and the super accommodation offered that one just didn't need to look any further. We just wish we could have stayed longer but can only recommend our super find to others. Thanks again Toni and Glen - especially for doing our washing!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed another successful stay here.. The Prporietor was most helpful. Good wine and ice cream in the tub!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

From the moment of arrival, we were impressed. We were welcomed with a smile and escorted to our room, which was beautifully decorated thanks to the hostess. We enjoyed a clean, quiet, luxurous stay. We definately be back and recommend to everyone. `

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you for the feed back. Have a great xmas and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua

Address: 288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 6310, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, ground level, Friendly, hot tubs/tea&coffee making/irorning/cooking facilities in all units. Close to all Rotorua activities and restaurants. Helpful hosts to ensure your stay is personalised and a happy one. The rooms are all ground level, non smoking and have their own private self fill Hot Pool / spa pool. Committed to your comfort your hosts at ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn will make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASURE Palm Court Motor Inn Rotorua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.