We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, very friendly with only minor disappointments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Devonwood Manor

Devonwood Manor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Devonwood Manor to your Saves list
Devonwood Manor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   312 Fenton Street | PO Box 6052, Rotorua, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 96 Hotels in Rotorua
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, very friendly with only minor disappointments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Overall we were very happy with our stay. We stayed a total of 3 nights in a spa unit. It was nice and close to the city and most attractions. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we had a lovely time. Only small disappointments such as our main lounge tv was not picking up signal. We didn't bother to have this checked out as we only came back to the room in the evening really. Our tv in the bedroom was also a bit static when playing the kids channel - again not a big deal. Only other annoyance was the bbq would not work for us. Not sure why but ended up just pan frying our meat instead. Spa was lovely and the pool was perfect temperature. Had a great time and would stay again :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi My Dear Friend,

Thank you for your review. We glad that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for your comments so that now we know which parts we need look into. We checked BBQ, it works. We assumed that the gas bottle wasn't turned on when you were using. The limited channels TV is a shame. However, our new TVs order has been placed already. Hopefully, you will be satisfied by our new TV on your next visit:) Thank you for your time. We see you in future!! Take care, my friend:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
27
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a spa unit on a holiday for 5 nights in Devonwood Resort. Good location and close to everything. Staff here is extremely friendly and helpful. They are very knowledged for all local information. The room is cosy and quiet. It is a perfect stay for my holiday in North Island. Definitely, I will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi Sir,

We glad that you enjoyed holiday here. Hopefully, you satisfied with all local activities that we suggested. We see you in future:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

really comfortable motel which makes you feel like return bk to home. Awson spa pool inside of my room, and my family really like this place. We will definitely live in this motel next time. This is the first time I wrote a review for motel because it grants us fantasitic memories

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi Angela,

It is our pleasure to have you:) We glad that you enjoyed your stay here and all the places that we recommended to you. Now, you will have one more place to consider for a short holiday:P Thank you very much:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent location very close to town and also great and helpful staff member, we absolutely had a lovely stay over there. Nice pool, very suitable for kids playing. we will definitely will go back next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi My Friend,thank you for such high praises. We will make sure everything maintain the same standard for your every visit in furture:) Hopefully, we will see you again in not far future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only one night but really love this place. Very nicely appointed, clean and spacious room...free WiFi. Hosts were very friendly and even had the warm clothes for my boys as weather in Rotorua suddenly turn cold...nice touch. Definately recommend to friend and will come back again next year.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Hi Lilian, thank you for choosing us. We hope we will see you in future. Happy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very impressed with the quality and service. We, a family of four stayed for 2 nights in this amazing resort. It is not luxurious but it is cost-effective. There got everything what we want. A large bedroom and a lounge with a spa equipped. Clean and comfortable like a home. That is enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. hopefully, we will see you in future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

friendly and helpful staff, clean and quite. would definitely recommend. they provided free wifi and the bedrooms were tidy and a good size. we stayed for 4 days and would want to come back next time. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Hi Jane, thank you for your comments. We glad that you like it. We hope to see you in furture:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Devonwood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonwood Manor

Address: 312 Fenton Street | PO Box 6052, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#19 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#39 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Devonwood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Devonwood Manor. We have 35 units in different type to satisfy our different guests' requirements. Our units have been refurbished in 2009. Great accessibility. Affordable price, friendly staff and multi-functional services make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Devonwood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonwood Manor Rotorua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devonwood Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.