We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devonwood Manor

Devonwood Manor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Devonwood Manor to your Saves list
Devonwood Manor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   312 Fenton Street | PO Box 6052, Rotorua, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 95 Hotels in Rotorua
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only one night but really love this place. Very nicely appointed, clean and spacious room...free WiFi. Hosts were very friendly and even had the warm clothes for my boys as weather in Rotorua suddenly turn cold...nice touch. Definately recommend to friend and will come back again next year.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Hi Lilian, thank you for choosing us. We hope we will see you in future. Happy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
21
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very impressed with the quality and service. We, a family of four stayed for 2 nights in this amazing resort. It is not luxurious but it is cost-effective. There got everything what we want. A large bedroom and a lounge with a spa equipped. Clean and comfortable like a home. That is enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. hopefully, we will see you in future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

friendly and helpful staff, clean and quite. would definitely recommend. they provided free wifi and the bedrooms were tidy and a good size. we stayed for 4 days and would want to come back next time. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Hi Jane, thank you for your comments. We glad that you like it. We hope to see you in furture:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

we spendt 2 nights at this motel, all our family members were had a very good time there. it is very nice,quite place to stay. all the facility are good and new. the stuffs are so friendly and very helpful. highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi Wendy, thank you for staying with us again. We glad that you enjoyed your time here. Hopefully, we will see you again in future:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed there on a Friday night with my partner in a Spa room, there was a few minor things that were a bit dissapointing. When we first arrived we thought we had been locked out as the sliding door was really hard to open, the spa pool was very clean and a good size, the blue marble pattern looked cool and it was in a private outside area with seats, the jets worked fine but the button for the bubbles was stuffed and the light button wouldnt work, the only other problem was the shower took a bit of time to first heat up but after the first time it was sweet. We also ordered a cooked breakfast to be delivered, the food was standard, if your fussy i wouldnt reccommend it but it was all cooked fine. The pool was amazing, it was a perfect temperature, great depth, great size, but unfortuantly the sauna wasnt working. In the end I had a great night with lots of fun and I probably would stay again aslong as the spa was working well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hi There, Thank you for your feedback. We glad that you enjoyed our spa unit. We are having universal spa control panel for our jet functioned spa. Therefore, thre is no bubble and lighting function for all of them at all. We should have mentioned that in the first place. Also, we are updating heating elements in our Sauna room. Hopefully, we will have you back again to experience our new sauna next time. Thank you for all your advices. Hope you enjoyed your family visiting in Rotorua:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The room was nice and free wifi. The bed was confortable. The bathroom is OK, clean and tidy.

The staff is kind and efficient, they do their best to help me in a proffessional way, specially front desk lady. They are nice and helpfull.

The motel is comfortable, nice and clean and the staff is very nice. This hotel is a good choice, i will come back next time.

Room Tip: Service counter agent is very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Elen, Thank you for your highly complement of our staff. That is the best picture we expect to see with everyone's effort. We wish you enjoyed your holiday in NZ. Hopefully, we will have you again in not far future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

it was a good experince at Devonwood Manor in my short stay. the room is big and clean, underground heating, private spa pool, every morning cooked breakfast was delivered to my room. clean sheets, comfortable bed give me a very warm, relax environment to stay, what else could i have? the motel facilites are good, laundry, swimming pool, children playground at back yard. the host managers are very friendly, and helpful, during my stay i was very lucky had some host managers made grilled lamb and beef , which was the best grilled food i have ever had, yummy! overall, i really enjoyed my stay in Devonwod Manor, thanks the Managers, i am sure i will came back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Xiao Peng, Thank you for your review. We glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will expect to have you again. Thank you:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Devonwood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonwood Manor

Address: 312 Fenton Street | PO Box 6052, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#16 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#37 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Devonwood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Devonwood Manor. We have 35 units in different type to satisfy our different guests' requirements. Our units have been refurbished in 2009. Great accessibility. Affordable price, friendly staff and multi-functional services make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Devonwood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonwood Manor Rotorua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devonwood Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.