We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh what a disappointment.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Pizza Library

The Pizza Library
53 Springfield Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
07 349 2328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 153 Restaurants in Rotorua
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Oh what a disappointment.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Last night at 8.10pm I phoned an order to the Te Ngae branch and got an answerphone. Thinking they were very busy, I drove out from town to buy dinner. Oh what a disappointment to find them closed, when their menu says they close at 9pm. If you are not open you cannot do business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza, awesome theme.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I liked the theme which was a unique idea. Lots of options to choose from. The pizzas and sides we got were very tasty and great value. We could not finish the pizza it filled us up so we were very satisfied.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great concept and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The pizzas were huge and servings were generous, unlike dominoes or pizza hut. Love it so much and wish we get the same in Australia.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a fun family meal outside under a heat lamp in mid July! Great personal service, delicious hand made pizzas, eclectic treasures as decor and two young locals playing guitar in the 'library'. This place is just a delight. Loved the owner and his staff in their sealskin top hats. Worth a visit for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Pizza here is very delicious.
The smallest pizza they do is a 12" (equivalent to a pizza hut large) that is all we get (2 adults, 2 toddlers)
And the Pizza pies are the best. Great if you have large number of quests. We had 4 males, and they could only eat half of it. They are huge. My favorite.
They also do a great pasta.
A must try if you love your pizza :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Library also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to The Pizza Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pizza Library, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.