We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fab visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Geneva Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Geneva Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Geneva Motor Lodge
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   297-299 Fenton St.,, Rotorua, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Rotorua
1 review
“A fab visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We received a very warm welcome and were shown 2 types of room to choose from. We had great info given on places to visit and even had some events booked for us which gave us a discount. The room was beautifully clean and very comfortable. Would highly recommend Geneva Motorlogde. The outside spa pool was the icing on the cake.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Rotorua and we are only too pleased to offer our Guests help in selecting the Attractions they wish to visit to make the most of their time spent here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
28
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

After a day out sightseeing it was great to come back to the spa bath, what bliss!!!! Great size room with kitchenette. Cooked breakfast supplied if needed, best poached eggs we have had, many thanks Sheryll. Very quiet, clean and tidy but not too far from town. Lovely area to walk around with plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Pleased to hear that our place was a welcome retreat to come back to after a busy day sigfhtseeing, although we are situated on a main road our back units are fairly quiet.
Wook look forward to seeig you again one day should yopur travels bring you this way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

we appreciated especially the advices on attractions and things to see and do around Rotorua. A friendly atmosphere for relaxing days in nice and clean motel rooms in 15 minutes walkway distance to the city center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were given adjoining rooms for our family stay which was really convenient for us all. Clean and comfortable units. Very helpful advice on Rotoruas attractions which helped immensely in our choices. Discount vouchers readily given for our chosen activities. We recommend this motel.
Joy C.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Yes the interconnecting rooms are great for larger family groups such as yours. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Rotorua it is certainly a Great Destination for both families and individuals alike there is certainly so much to see and do and one day is never enough you really need to spend at least 2-3nights to make the most of what Rotorua has to offer. A wonderful Family Get together destination something to offer all ages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed in December for a family get together booking 2 units. We found the rooms very tidy and clean. The outdoor area was lovely to relax in privacy with its own spa pool. A lovely place to stay and handy to local shopping centres.

Room Tip: We had kitchen facilites which was handy and had a lovely cooked breakfast on the saturday morning v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our interconnecting rooms are great for accommodating larger family groups. and yes our Spa Pools with both their air bubbles and massaging jets are always a hit with our guests.We would look forward to hosting you all again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Home away from home!! It was a pleasant stay, very relaxing, quiet, spacious, clean, tidy, great spa, friendly, accommodating and helpful people especially the managers. The location was perfect, not too close to busy centre but a short walk away. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and we will stay with you again. To Bill and Sheryll, thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
thank you Graeme for your comments. Hope you were able to fill in your day ok the day you left to back to Auckland for your filght home . Would love to see you both again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great stay at Geneva Motor Lodge.

Friendly staff, they told us what places to go. Gave us discounts on activities which was booked via them.

Great spa pools.

Nice relaxing, no stress time we had at this accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would look forward to seeing you again sometime soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Geneva Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Motor Lodge

Address: 297-299 Fenton St.,, Rotorua, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Geneva Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bill & Sheryll welcome you to come & stay with us at Geneva Motor Lodge where you will receive that genuine Kiwi HospitalityGeneva Motor Lodge a modern well presented motel complex and impeccably clean has 14 self contained units each with their own Spa Pool or Spa Bath.Conveniently situated on Fenton Street,Rotorua.Handy to all local attractions and city centre makes it the perfect place to come,stay & relax after a busy day visiting some of our amazing sites and attractions that Rotorua is famous forSo please don't be disappointed and allow yourself enough time to explore our Beautiful City and surrounds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Geneva Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geneva Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.