We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brylin Motel

Save Saved
You added Brylin Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brylin Motel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Fenton Street, Rotorua, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 94 hotels in Rotorua
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Very Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We spent one night at the Brylin Motel on a short trip to Rotorua and can fully recommend the Motel.
From very friendly and helpful owners, to extremely comfortable, clean and spacious rooms, this place is fantastic value for money. The free Wifi and big Spa bath in our rooms was a great bonus.
We definitely will check in at the Brylin Motel when we visit Rotorua next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    6
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Havent been to Rotorua for awhile but just had the best time. The new owners of this motel know what Hospitality is all about ,
Very very helpful, Super CLEAN rooms and a lovely ambience about the place.We stayed in a two bedroom unit with friends and we all agreed about how good the whole experience was. Golf was organised for us before we arrived , with a Tee off time to suit a late nearly before. The Ladies were pointed in the direction of the markets and shopping .Wonderful , as was the barbeque we had there . I couldnt recommend the place more .Well done Phil and Bev and thanks for a terrific time . Will be back sooner than you think.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011 via mobile

Where to start. Free Internet. Yes was included in the price. But the wireless range was 5 m from the wireless device. Which was outside and 2 bars at best. Also my mother in law asked for extra pillows and was denied. Stay somewhere else nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the two bedroom unit. The owners were very friendly and helpful, she even borrowed us her own pot, so that we could cook hot soup for dinner! The 42 inch tv was great! We very enjoyed watching the Ruby semi-final match! Laundry service was fast and efficient. The down side would be no kitchen exhaust, and not walking distance to shops or restaurants. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brylin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brylin Motel

Address: 315 Fenton Street, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 94 hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brylin Motel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brylin Motel offers quality accommodation at affordable prices. There are 3 spacious Studio Units and 1 Access Studio Unit (sleep up to 4 people) and 7 Two Bedroom Units (sleep up to 6 people). All Units include kitchen facilities, a 42 inch Plasma TV, SKY TV, a spa bath (except the Access Unit), shower and internet access. The 2 Bedroom Units have a dining and lounge area and a outside balcony. There is a tour desk, laundry facilities, BBQ facilities, free offroad car parking and continental breakfasts are available. The Motel is located approx 1Km from the city centre and in close proximity to the racecourse, restaurants, golf course and many tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Brylin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brylin Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.