We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rotorua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park
Save
You added Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   67 Whittaker Rd | Lake Rotorua, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 96 Hotels in Rotorua
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just checked out of the Cosy Cottage this morning. After a week long stay I was sad to be leaving but was only staying there whilst finding long term accommodation in Rotorua. Cosy Cottage is a fantastic holiday park, with excellent facilities and really friendly hosts. I would absolutely stay again and will be recommending to everyone! Keep up the great work! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    44
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
49
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend and we were not disappointed! Travelling with children is hard and we had an 18 month old and a 5 year old. There is a lot of space for them to play, great mineral pools, lovely unit to eat and sleep in, plus the location is very central. Staff very friendly and helpful Didn't see the beach as it had been raining heavily and the path was flooded. Apart from that , it was ace!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Lovely to have such a warm welcome by the hosts Danny and Natalie after such a busy weekend.
The room was well accustomed with all the things you need easily at hand. Absolute bonus was being able to smoke our own trout in the hangi cooker. Great info at hand about locals deals and places that were value for money
A great place to stay - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the camping ground for two nights with our van. We planed only to stay for a night but the friendly staff, the nice and quiet hot pools and the very cool and easy to handle steam oven convinced us to stay another night.
Our fish and veggie dish we prepared in the pans provided by the owners was delicious and took only minutes to prepare and then an hour in the oven. During that time we relaxed in the pools and then enjoyed the environmental friendly dinner.
We'll be back :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

thanks to Natalie and Danny for a great stay at Cosy Cottages. Our group was very well looked after with great cabins - tidy, hot powerful showers, handy kitcheny stuff, relaxing hot tubs... thanks! We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The 2 bedroom unit we had were nice and cosy. However, it was a further walk to the mineral hot pools than we had expected, so make sure when booking that you see how far your unit might be from the pools.

We were told that the towels provided was for the entire stay and won't have clean ones the next night, but they kindly replaced them. We sort of did expect to have at least the towels changed everyday, didn't realise when we were booking that this was not the case.

We would have liked to try the hangi (steam ovens) but the weather was pretty rough at the time we were staying there. Most probably be a better stay during summer time rather than winter.

Overall, this is value for money as other places will cost more as their facilities is slightly better. If you are looking for the not so posh but still nice then this is definitely the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We didn't have the best experience at the Cosy Cottage, the mineral pools were not warm enough to soak in & when I had a shower to warm up, the water was not hot enough either! Also noticed hairs on my sheets when I got into bed. We came here years ago and had a better experience then. We will not come back here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park

Address: 67 Whittaker Rd | Lake Rotorua, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rotorua
#37 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We specialize in providing affordable accommodation in Rotorua, like our "world famous" heated camping sites, powered campervan sites, and of course our namesake, cosy cottages. While you’re here we have plenty to keep you relaxed, like our swimming pool and geothermal hot pools, access to the Rotorua lakeshore, or meet some of the friendly wildlife. All without hearing traffic noise or sulphur smell but within a 20 minute walk to the city. Our staff are all well versed in the local attractions and can help you get the most out of your stay in with us while in Rotorua. Cheers Jo & Clare Greenwood ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park Hotel Rotorua
Cosy Hotel Rotorua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.