We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wylie Court Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wylie Court Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   345 Fenton St., Rotorua 3010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 96 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Half way through our stay and Im impressed with things. Love the in unit hot pool and the swimming pool a stones throw from front door. Good booking system. Close to everything. Clean and serviced daily. Value for money. Tv takes hdmi links to devices... ok we bought the XBOX. Like the mezzanine bedroom layout. Overall a great place to stay. Ill be back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    53
    22
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
35
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Wylie Court is the first port of call when looking for accommodation in Rotorua. I am fussy when it comes to cleaniness and always feel comfortable here in this regard. The units are nicely furnished and roomy with all the facilities you need. It is central to everything and well priced for what is provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The room we had was excellent for 5 ladies travelling together. It was great to swim in the heated pool after a long days' driving. Staff were very congenial and helpful. The motel was close to the town centre and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great Service, Friendly staff, Clean & Welcoming, Great Food in the Restaurant, Will come back again, a bottle of wine and a spa pool lovely way to end the day, why go any where else when you get all this and they looked after us so well, Kids slept like babies, Will make sure we book for dinner in the restaurant or have room service, staff are so friendly, great advice for traveller's too
Why go anywhere else!

Room Tip: Ask to book into the restaurant for meals (room service is great as well) bottle of wine on arrival...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We love Wylie Court and have stayed here a number of times over the years.
As a family you can just move in and there is room for everyone and somewhere for them to do their own thing. The plunge pool in the back courtyard is lovely for a nice warm up whenever you feel like it. First thing on a cold morning was very nice.There is also a good outdoor pool for everyone to use.
The kitchen was well outfitted with equipment and very clean.
And the cleaners did a very good job of cleaning each day while we were out enjoying the sights and activities of Rotorua.
We had a good rest plus some interesting activities and only 45 minutes drive from home.
We will be back again some other holidays for more rest and to explore Rotorua and surrounds some more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very clean and well set out one bed down stairs and one queen upstairs. Nice private outside spa.Excellent place for kids with a good size heated outdoor pool and play area. I have stayed here a few times now and have enjoyed my stay every time the people are very nice and the rooms are always clean . It can get a little warm in the rooms over the summer time but just open windows and doors. good flat screen TV's . Heaps of parking and nice and quiet. I will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clean, friendly, great value family accommodation. We stayed on a special winter rate for around $175 per night for 4 of us, unbeatable value.

We stayed in a EQQ with a closed off floor - we preferred this to a mezzanine so we could put the kids to bed upstairs more like in their own room. Upstairs there was a queen & a single and a bathroom and downstairs another bathroom and queen in the lounge. Had our own spa pool which we all loved.

The cleaners were great, friendly with nice little touches. Hosts were great, we asked on the off chance if they had a baby bath as there were only showers in the bathrooms, and completely unexpectedly they went out and bought us a baby bath to make bathing the baby easier! Hows that for service?! Free portacot all nicely made up when we arrived and highchair made it easy as well. Not like some places where you pre order them, then just have to chase when you arrive.

One of the best things about Wylie court & why we chose it over other places is the onsite restaurant with room service, its so nice when you've got young kids just to be able to order nice meals to your room & not have to worry about dining out every night - or having to cook. Loved this.

Upstairs there are lovely big high windows, can be a bit bright but makes for a lovely outlook looking out at the trees. Yes its a slightly older motel but its very well looked after & our room had been refurbished - we could hear a little bit of noise from the other rooms upstairs but it wasn't enough to disturb us.

If you do want to dine out check out the kurious kiwi down next to Burger King on Fenton St, great family friendly restaurant with the most delicious food & a decent kids menu that wasn't just full of rubbish.

Also if you're trying to choose between the two parks rainbow springs or paradise valley it can be hard to know the difference - paradise valley has trout + lions (very cool how close you can get way better than the zoo) + farm animals you can feed. Rainbow springs only real points of difference are the log flume, playground and birds (if you're into that) & slightly better trout feeding. We went to both but for our family ( 5 year old & 10 month old) could have definitely just gone to Paradise Valley.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wylie Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wylie Court Motor Lodge

Address: 345 Fenton St., Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wylie Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wylie Court is Rotorua's best know and trusted Motor Lodge, with is's Licensed Restaurant & Conference Centre, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service. Our award winning Chef has a well-deserved reputation for fine cuisine,set amongst our park-like surroundings with private spa/plunge pools (subject to availability) Large thermally heated outdoor pool, 2 x playgrounds. Guests enjoy the superb service, and our friendly staff with helpful advice will make your stay enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wylie Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wylie Court Motor Hotel Rotorua
Wylie Court Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wylie Court Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.