We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, Alot of fun, Enjoyed the Luge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Rotorua

Skyline Rotorua
185 Fairy Springs Road, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
64 7 347 0027
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #4 of 44 attractions in Rotorua
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Skyline Rotorua provides the ideal venue and all weather attraction for a day of fun! Take the Skyline Gondola up the side of Mount Ngongotaha and try the world famous Luge; Skyline's Cableway Restaurant for either Best of New Zealand Buffet lunch or dinner, Skywing or Skyvue 4D simulator. Open 365 days.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Taupo, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great views, Alot of fun, Enjoyed the Luge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

When visiting Rotorua you can't go past having a luge ride. Enjoy the views and have a great time. There is something for everyone. My only comment would be the food could be alot better especially when there are so many people there. Pretty expensive ($8) pies.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    418
    86
    16
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent View and pleasant walking trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Well worth the money for the view alone. You can see for miles over Rotorua and Lake Rotorua. The Luge seemd very busy and popular with familes they had a special deal from the holidays

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“not to be missed for the views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

you get great views of Rotorua lake as you get to the top, great views all round. had a great time,would do it again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a hoot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We luged and also did some wine tasting in the order. I might recommend reversing the order of events next time. Good views, fun guys at the wine bar and luge was a blast. We bought tickets to ride it again. My 79 year old mother even tried it out.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

You get beautiful views of Rotorua Lake from the gondala and from the top of the Skyline. The Jelly Belly store is amazing. I wasn't a huge fan of the luge as it hurt my hands - don't do it if you have any wrist problems. The chairlift is very slow and not good for people with a fear of heights. It was an okay afternoon out and not too expensive compared to a lot of other Rotorua activities, but I wouldn't rush back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Rotorua also viewed

 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Skyline Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Rotorua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Skyline Rotorua to your Saves list