We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luge!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Rotorua

Skyline Rotorua
185 Fairy Springs Road, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
64 7 347 0027
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$21*
and up
Ranked #4 of 31 Attractions in Rotorua
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Skyline Rotorua provides the ideal venue and all weather attraction for a day of fun! Take the Skyline Gondola up the side of Mount Ngongotaha and try the world famous Luge; Skyline's Cableway Restaurant for either Best of New Zealand Buffet lunch or dinner, Skywing or Skyvue 4D simulator. Open 365 days.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
MsbeaMsbea
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“luge!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

we have been here a few times but we were there for quite a while this time, getting through five luge rides each. love it here

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    908
    512
    100
    21
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Christmas Day dinner at the Skyline Rotorua”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is the 2nd year we went to the Skyline for Christmas Day dinner. This year we went twice. First it was for a Christmas eve Birthday party and second for Christmas Day dinner. Both times we thought the buffet was value for money. There was plenty of seafood and other yummies. Christmas eve did have different foods than Christmas day. Staff were great. The only let down was there wasn't any air conditioning so with temps soaring it was a little uncomfortable. I would dine there in the evening after 7 in the summer. Over all it was lovely.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Luge, gondola, Jelly Belly store... great time, lots of fun, and gorgeous views. Must try to buffet next time...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highlight of Rotorua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Awesome place to be, with Gondola that gives your a panaroma view of rotorua and the lake, and to top it all the luges from beginners to advance with punches of fun. must visit when in rotorua

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Top New Year dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent buffet dinner on New Years eve - range and quality of food was great and the service excellent. Of course the views were fantastic too as we got to see all the fireworks in the city. Only negative was Rotorua Taxi's - waited for an hour after the party for a taxi to show up even though we had made a booking.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Rotorua also viewed

 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Skyline Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Rotorua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.