We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Accolade Lodge Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Accolade Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Accolade Lodge Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   30-32 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Rotorua
Hamilton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

A friend and I stayed in a studio unit with 1 queen and 1 single bed (very comfy). The unit was very compact but fine for our overnight stay. Very quiet complex, great black-out curtains, dated furnishings but all very clean. The shower was very weak pressure and the hair dryer was cold and slightly broken (definitely needs replacing). We loved the central location, stroll across the road to shops and fast food. Plenty of easy parking. Nice hosts. Overall this was a great value motel and perfect for what we needed.

Room Tip: Choose 1 bedroom if you need a little space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    40
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
54
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This was our second stay at the Accolade Lodge Motel, our first time was great and we were not disappointed the second time. Our host were accomodating, friendly and informative, the breakfasts are very good. The rooms are very clean and great value for money, very close proximity to central Rotorua, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

The staff was very accomodating and knowledgable about the local attractions. The room was clean and with a good layout. The bed was very comfortable and has electric blanket for cold nights. Having my own mini kitchen was great but do try the cooked breakfast - yummi. Great location since I could walk to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

They opened their doors to us at very short notice and were very accommodating. Rooms were excellent and very well kept. Manager was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Although this motel was clean and tidy I did not feel it was good value for money. Most motels in Rotorua in a similar price range have business services such as free wireless internet access and free faxes. They also have free use of the Spa pool etc. Not at the Accolade though. Their prices are a total rip off.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accolade7, Manager at Accolade Lodge Motel, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Guests comments are incorrect and has made an unjustified accusation refering to us as being "Rip Off". Untrue!!!
Fact: All charges for hotel services are not hidden and clearly stated in our room compendiums and is also our policy at point of sale (reception) to reiterate where a charge will occur for any service requested. The 20 pages of two way faxing of a Real-Estate sale contract did involve national Telecom toll charges, paper and ink, which incurs cost to us and passed on to customer who implied this should be free.
Fact: Inhouse Spa charges of $5 are clearly stated in our compendium and also in spa room. Definately not hidden. The spa involves full servicing including fresh water replacement after each guest use.
Fact: We do offer free 1 hour unlimited wireless broardband connection but have a non profit charge for day or weekly connections. Again this Guest sugested this should be free.
I feel this to be an unjustified entry, based on incorrect facts eg. "Hidden Costs" and making derrogatory inuendos. We request this entry be removed with thanks.
Kind Regards...........Robert Treanor - Mngr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our apartment. It was spacious and very clean. Two big bedrooms separated by a sizeable living and dining area and kitchen. Apartment was seviced each day of our stay. Our hosts went out of their way to help us whenever we needed anything! The location is perfect, close to town and no sulphur smells for those that may worry about this. Parking in front of hotel units. Highly recommend this hotel to especially families with children!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papatoetoe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at Accolade and we cannot fault it. our group were over the moon with the service and the meals . not enough words to describe, go and find out for yourself/selves we can guarantee you will enjoy everything there, shopping dining and sights all within walking distance , good for us golf widows while men playing.we shopped til we dropped, went to markets , had a ball and went back and had lovely spa and granny nap.we have been going to Rotorua for over 20 years and have never had a good place to stay until we came across Accolade and this is where we will be staying from now on.As the organiser I had no problems with communication and everything I asked for was done exactly as I asked, this made it really great for me , it meant I could enjoy my stay just like the rest of the group , nothing to worry about.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accolade Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accolade Lodge Motel

Address: 30-32 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accolade Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Accolade Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accolade Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.