We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Do In Rotorua” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rotorua Duck Tours

Rotorua Duck Tours
1241 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
+64 7-345 6522
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$54*
and up
Ranked #19 of 72 Activities in Rotorua
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Climb aboard our authentic World War II Amphibious landing crafts and see Rotorua by land and lake. Our tours are a great introduction to Rotorua, its history, its people and the magnificent lakes region. View spectacular scenery. Tours depart up to 3 times daily. Join our 90min Rotorua City & Lakes Tour or 120 Min Tarawera & Lakes Tour.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Havelock North,
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Must Do In Rotorua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Each year we visit Rotorua for a weekend away with Friends, this year we took a tour with Rotorua Duck Tours, I would recommend this to all who visit Rotorua.
The Driver/Host was excellent the scenery magnificent it was well worth every cent we paid for the 90 minutes we spent on the tour.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    36
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Duck Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Great riding in 2nd WW Amphibious vehicle on the road & on the
Lakes . Good comentary on the surrounds & the vehicle. Phil was the Duck driver.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Defo be back with the in laws. we had such a laugh. Saw parts of Rotorua that we didn't even know existed. Awesome.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun with the grandkids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Loved the fun of this ride with our duck hooters, quacking at passers-by. Splash down in the lake was an adventure and in all gave a comprehensive tour of Rotorua.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Rotorua by land and lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Lots of fun on a yellow amphibious WW11 army duck. Sightseeing with a difference. Suits all ages.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotorua Duck Tours also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Rotorua Duck Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rotorua Duck Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.