We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection to your Saves list
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   280 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Rotorua
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were collecting our new puppy from the breeder so were wanting a room just for Friday night. The room was spacious and clean, had a comfy bed and there was a spa bath in the corner which we thought a better idea than tucked away in the bathroom. Would recommend this accomodation for a short stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We hope the puppy is settling in well. We would love to see you back again to stay if you are visiting Rotorua again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    42
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
69
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place is fairly well equipped and tidy.

Unfortunately, I was in a room (16) facing the main road, and above the staff's washing machine.
So the room was one of the noisiest I have stayed in (and I have stayed at many places in Rotorua and throughout NZ). I mentioned the noise to the staff, but they did not offer me another room, althought others were available.

My room was also next to the storage room, so each morning (for at least an hour) staff stationed themselves right outside my window with thier laundry cart and so on.

The TV (maybe because it as an LG) was rather unclear, and the signal (on channel 1) dropped ot from time to time. For a fairly small TV, it was also attached too high to watch comfortably. The motel's printed channel guide boasts of many (20 or so) channels. However

The toilet flushing button also tended to "jam".

The shower was way too low (around 160 CM high), and wasn't adjustable.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room not close to Fenton St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirau, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were very impressed. Our room was lovely and had an amazing spa bath in it. The owners service was fantastic and personal. Sparkling clean. Breakfast the next morning was great. Will be making and excuse to stay there again soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I traveled to NZ recently and we spent a couple of great days in Rotorua. On our first day, we pulled in to the Tuscany Villas to inquire about a room for the evening, as we had heard that they had great accommodations. The desk staff were so nice and offered us various different options. She also offered to show us the room before we booked it. We ended up getting the one bedroom suite, which had a queen sized bed, nightstand, closet, and TV in the bedroom, and then a twin-style daybed, an armchair, TV, a table and chairs, and kitchenette in the main room. The bathroom was huge and spacious, with a nice shower and a great big, deep spa bathtub. I, of course, had to take advantage of that! It was glorious. I went back to the front desk to get recommendations for dinner and one of the Maori village experiences, and again, the desk staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. The rates weren't terribly expensive, particularly considering the quality of the room, but I doubt it was as cheap as some of the smaller, older, roadside motels we saw. If I find myself back in New Zealand again (I HOPE!) and back in Rotorua, I'd definitely stay here.

Room Tip: There are only two rows of rooms, and only two stories, so I think each and every room is going to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkes Bay
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed last Saturday for one night as a stop over before picking up a pup, the Lady at reception was very friendly and welcoming, even though we were only there one night she explained the ins and outs of everything, the room could not be faulted for cleanliness and decor. We would definitely stay again when back in Rotorua

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Needing somewhere to stay overnight on our recent trip, we drove up and down Fenton Street looking for somewhere nice to stay. Tuscany Villas stood out from the rest - very well presented (great street appeal). The friendly and welcoming service, the very clean and well presented rooms, the deep indoor spa, made for a very pleasant stay for two very tired travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waitakere
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a spur of the moment trip. We were greeted by a Gentleman who was so lovely and helpful. Service I could not fault. Our unit was immaculate. The spa bath just incredible.We had left an item in our room and the lovely gentle phoned so we had to return. So glad we had not gone all the way to Auckland.Great location.We will be back .

Room Tip: Go the Higher floors if u want peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you again when you visit Rotorua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 280 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.