We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection to your Saves list
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   280 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Rotorua
Matamata, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Suzie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

What a lovely place and lovely people! We were made to feel at home and welcome right away.
The rooms were nice and spacious and well lit. The spa was a nice bonus. Only stayed one night but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and of course would love to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    42
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
69
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

On the "motel mile" just south of the city centre. Modern, comfortable rooms. Our room was a one bedroom with a king bed and was very spacious. A huge bathroom with a spa tub was a treat, as was the no charge washer and dryer located directly out side our room a the end of teh walkway. Clean and well furnished and equipped. Pleasant and helpful hosts. About a twenty minute walk to the Rotorua Museum. Close to grocery stores and restaurants. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We would love to have you stay again if the opportunity arises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed her for business, and have stayed here numerous times in the past. Absolutely top notch service. Neil and Delwyn are just great.
The rooms are spacious with excellent amenities. Beds very comfortable and the pillows are just the right size and thickness. Bathroom was excellent and very clean.
Would highly recommend for either business/corporate and/or personal. Don't hesitate to stay here at all, you won't be disappointed
Neil does a great cooked breakfast too

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hi Robert,
Thank you for your great comments. Looking foward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here in a two bed apartment with two king beds. The room was well appointed and serviced daily. Reception was helpful and suggested great sightseeing activities and booked our trip the the Mitai Maori Village.The spa bath was huge, big enough for three. And there was a seperate shower as well, a plus if you don't want to climb into the bath. The Villas are about a five minute drive to town. Quiet and relaxing after a busy day sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in a delux room. Spa was fantastic- huge. Bed was comfy. Heating quickly warmed us each night. Quiet room even though the hotel is near the road. Lovely people. Only concern was we had to park on the road when we came back late one night to find no spaces left. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for very much for your comments. Our apologies for the problem you had with parking.
We do our very best to ensure there is a park for everyone but occasionally guests bring extra cars without letting us know which can create an overlap when we are fully booked. We would love to have you stay with us again and will ensure there is a park for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Much the same as all the other motels in Rotorua. But we were very disappointed with the woman staff member(owner). Another guest decided to park in the driveway, blocking access in and out of the motel. We went into reception and politely asked the guest to move their vehicle. Anyone rude enough to block everyone else is bad enough(but I can't review them). The worst part of it was the owner/staff who gave us a hard time for complaining eventually.

We won't be back, there are plenty of nicer places to stay in Rotorua without having to put up with that kind of attitude from the staff.

Room Tip: One at another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us but just a couple of points in response to your review.
From the time you came to ask the guest checking-in to move his car, 30 seconds maximum passed until he left the office.
To have you sounding your car horn continuously I consider was a completely inappropriate action.
Then you had a go at the guest as well .
We have the comfort and welfare of all our guests at heart but in this case I do admit I was more concerned at the effects your actions were having on the guest checking in.
All this just to watch the start of a sports game on television.
In 11 years of motelling I have never witnessed such impatience and if the same situation ever happens again, I’m sorry but I will be expressing that sentiment to that person as well.
Delwyn Wilson ( Owner/Operator)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Fenton Street Rotorua is hotel strip roto-vegas. And the locals I know are not unhappy with the label. Tuscany Villa's have large comfortable clean rooms, warm, and geat complimentary plunger coffee ! Short walk to Urbano restaurant - all mains are fabulous and staff delightful.

Room Tip: all rooms I've had are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 280 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.