We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyound” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua to your Saves list
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   50 - 58 Lee Road | Hannahs Bay, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Bend
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Above and beyound”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed one night in October. We picked the location to be walking distance from a very fancy restaurant where we were having an anniversary dinner. We were driving a camper so we rented a powered site. Before we left we had started some laundry and on our way out to dinner, we informed the staff that we would return to the laundry room in the morning to dry the clothes.
In the morning when we went to do just that, we found our laundry had been dried, folded an put into a basket for us. I'm sure that this is not a normal service, but just an indication of the helpfulness and friendliness of the people who run the holiday park. All our needs were met otherwise and we would happily stay there if we get back to NZ again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueAllenWaikato, Owner at All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hi Tripadvisor
This review is for the All Seasons Mecure Hotel, not All Seasons Holiday Park.
We are not on the main road, and are not linked to the Mecure brand.
Can you please remove it.
Regards
Sue Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Lovely spot and such wonderful hosts. I stayed here for 3 nights and no problems what so ever and this was during the school holidays. Family friendly place and the pool is superb. The dinosaurs are great too. These guys had no problems taking me to the airport for an early flight which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for the annual Netball Tournament. The camp catered for all of us perfectly. Only 10 minutes drive into town and from the courts. We stayed in the family and studio units, which were all great. Very clean and tidy, all of the utilities in the units were top grade. The heat pumps were definitely a bonus! With going in early spring the indoor heated pool was a real bonus, plus a great way for the girls to get some training in! We will definitely be staying here next time we back in Rotorua. Thanks to the hosts for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

This place is absolute value for money! The owners are fantastic, and make you feel incredibly welcome and are exceptionally helpful. Nothing is a problem for them which is most refreshing. Situated 10 mins drive from the CBD, it is close to some of the awesome attractions out of town that are around. Hells Gate, Redwood Forest, Blie and Green lakes and the Buried Village. The cabins are warm and tidy. Again, great value for money. If you have kids or pets, they are all more than welcome. Kids have a playground and treehuts to entertain themselves, and the whole park is surrounded by refurbished Dinosaurs! The major attraction though has to be the gorgeous indoor, all year round, heated Swimming Pool and Spa. A full sized pool to swim in or lax with the family. Thanks guys, we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here on a powered site for three nights during the Winter/Low Season. They had a great offer on at the park where you got 3 nights for 2, which was excellent. The site is located a bit away from Rotorua city centre, but if you have a car or campervan this is not a problem as there is plenty parking in the city centre. On the plus the location is far enough away from city that you can't smell the strong sulphur (you'll understand when you arrive) and it's right by the beach.

We were greated at reception, by the park owner, a lovely woman who made us feel instantly welcome then and thoroughout the stay, always chatting and happy to help.You can book tours through them and they can arrange pick up from the site for you.

Powered sites are on nice gravel paths with grass on either side and picnic benches. The park was under going some work at the time we were there and there was quite a bit noise during the day, however this is understandable as they are preparing for their busy season and the prices were lowered due to this factor which was great. This is the only reason I'd rate the park as a very good rather than an excellent.

Otherwise great facilities in kitchen and toilet/showers.

The pool and Spa was absolutely lovely - a really nice place to relax. As a suggestion to the Park - get some pictures on your website of the pool as it's a real selling point, really lovely.

Would definitely recommend as a nice place to stay :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Had a lovely week here at All Seasons Rotorua. Stayed with hubby and 2 yr old son in a studio cabin. Fully self contained, and all necessities provided to ensure a home away from home. Highlights had to be the pool and the playground. These type of facilities will keep the kids entertained for hours. This is a great place for families with children of all ages.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago and had a fantastic time. The room we were in was very comfortable, tastefully furnished and well equipped for our family. The owners were really helpful and easy going. The pool was great as it was so warm and fully enclosed. The grounds are lovely, a great playground and our kids loved the giant dinosaurs that were dotted around the grounds.
Great value for money. Would highly recommend this accommodation and will definately be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thanks for your review. The indoor heated pool is proving to be a big hit especially this time of the year! The dinosaurs are a recent addition, and we are still to have some of them repaired and then we will paint them (am looking forward to this as like most people I have never painted a dinosaur before!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua

Address: 50 - 58 Lee Road | Hannahs Bay, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only eight minutes from town, All Seasons Holiday Park is an ideal base for your visit to Rotorua's many cultural, natural and adventure attractions. We have a variety of self catering accommodation choices from self contained motel units & tourist flats with en-suite bathrooms to basic cabins, 50 bed lodge, tent sites and power sites for camper vans. Modern camp kitchen, BBQs, free showers, laundry, internet, heated pool, tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.