We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay at Bella Vista Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Vista Motel to your Saves list
Bella Vista Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   94-98 Lake Road, Rotorua, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 95 Hotels in Rotorua
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Loved our stay at Bella Vista Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Sue is a wonderful host, the rooms are clean, warm, secure, modern with a large bathroom. Sue helped us with our tour bookings and suggestions on what to see and where to go. We would highly recommend the Bella Vista to any travellers single, groups or family. Thanks guys for a wonderfull stay. Charmaine and family from Australia.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    47
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
73
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sta. Rosa, Laguna, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Had a nice and comfortable stay in Rotorua . Kids enjoyed the speed of internet so much to the point of consuming 2 weeks normal usage in just one night stay. Sorry for that Kevin.The kids are unaware. Really unintentional . Bella Vista accommodation is Highly recommended, considerate hosts, location is great. many thanks to Kevin and wife.
No second thought of coming back.

From
Dr. Billy Payawal & family
Philippines

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Bella Vista Rotorua, the room was immaculately clean, beautifully presented with plenty of space. The owners Kevin and Sue were super friendly and helped us plan our time in Rotorua - they even gave us discount vouchers to lots of different attractions (we ended up saving nearly $100!). The motel is less than a minutes walk to Kuirau Park where you can see boiling mud and thermal activity for free! If you can walk through the park its only 10 minutes to the city. The lakeside is a ten minute walk too. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Executive Suite was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Bella Vista Rotorua is a very nice motel, room is very clean and new. Location is a little bit off the centre but if you drive, that would not present a problem. The only drawback is the low level noise during night because it is next to a main road. The lovely lady at reception is very helpful, offer us couples of discount vouchers to local attraction and other info. Overall I would say this motel is better than many hotels, 100% recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Córdoba
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

I and my wife spent 4 days in Bella Vista Motel in Rotorua during Easter weekend. Although the place was full during that special weekend the service was always perfect. The owners were very kind since the begining, recommending us things to do (and we could confirm that they were unbiased recomendations) and trying to make everything for making us feel comfortable. The only point to mention is that it is not very near from the CBD, so you need a car or willing to walk 20 minutes or so. But we highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed in Bella Vista in Rotorua for two days. Our room was spacious and clean, with a parking space in the front of it. Free wi-fi was also available. Managment was warm and helpful. They helped us plan various activities in Rotorua and also offered us discount coupuns for some of them. We will like to stay in Bella Vista again on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We enjoyed our stay with Sue and Kevin who were great hosts. Helpful with discounts, booking toors and attractions, discussed sights and value of each, looked on on one of the teenagers when not feeling well... just couldn't do enough. Highly recommended and we'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 94-98 Lake Road, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 95 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.