We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 124 on Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 124 on Brunswick to your Saves list
124 on Brunswick
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   124 Brunswick Drive | RD 4 Tikitere, Rotorua, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 48 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxury at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our stay at 124 on Brunswick was a mixture of great hospitality, warmth and friendship in a tastefully decorated home. Our hosts Lindsey and Jonathan made us feel part of their circle of friends. Breakfast was a true feast. Generous and delicious. Jonathan is a passionate photographer, who is happy to share his experiences. We could have stayed a lot longer than we did. It was a fantastic place to stay. Just great!

Gaby and Bob, Sydney

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed overnight in early January and it really surpassed expectation, what a beautiful home with lots of Jonathon's ingenius photography on the walls throughout. Our room was awash with the beautiful blues and golds of the beach, we had our own verandah retreat and the views were enchanting - especially since there was a spectacular sunset that night!
Lindsay and Jonathon couldn't have been more helpful. They are full of local knowledge and can fast-track you to any of the local attractions. The breakfast was superb, and we thoroughly enjoyed their company - lots of interest and laughs.
Hoping to come back through in the future and spend more time there.

Room Tip: Think they are all good at this level of quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here in November and it is the perfect base to explore this area. Jonathan and Lindsey are perfect hosts who gave us such a warm welcome into their beautiful home. All the rooms are beautifully decorated and the furniture and soft furnishings just lovely. Jonathan and Lindsey were both really helpful about places to visit and local restaurants. We had an evening visit to the spa over looking the lake - just amazing relaxing in the wonderfully hot pools under a clear, star filled sky! Breakfast was fantastic, everything you could ever want and beautifully presented. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back again. Thank you both so much.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Another B&B property that you could easily live in! Far enough away from Rotorua to avoid the smells with views over towards the lake surrounded by a large paddock garden with it's own rabbits. Get there early enough for tea and cake and give Lindsey and Jonathan a chance to plan your stay. They'll even do the bookings and if you've an early start Lindsey might make you a super packed lunch. You'll be greeted by Richie a big lovable Golden Retriever and you'll soon feel like part of the family. The rooms are clean and modern and there's an excellently stocked guest lounge area with WiFi. If you are staying in the Rotorua area 124 is a must.

We took the recommended restaurant in Rotorua for the first nights evening meal, the helicopter trip out to White Island (once in a lifetime remember) and the Mitai Maori show with added night walk around Rainbow Springs (it might be the only Kiwi's you see).

Room Tip: Two of the 3 rooms have the lake view but you're not likely to be spending long in there anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at this nice B&B for two nights. The B&B is located near Rotorua with a very nice view over the lake in a rural neighborhood. Lindsey and Jonathan are great hosts and will make your stay a time to remember. You will get a lot of recommendations for what to do in and around Rotorua (It was hard to decide for me :-). I visited the Mitai Maori show which was excellent (you can book a night visit for watching the Kiwis in the Rainbow Springs Kiwi Wildlife Park in addition which I would recommend). I also visited the Wai-O-Tapu Geothermal Wonderland which I also liked very much (don't miss the geyser at 10:15).

Nico

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbards, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Located just outside the busy Rotorua in a quiet location, it is very pleasant to return to at the end of an active day. Our hosts Jonathan and Lindsey were very attentive to our needs and comfort and helped in planning our daily outings and trip itinerary. We departed on Easter Day with a sumptuous picnic lunch prepared by Lindsey. Jonathan who is a professional photographer spent time with us showing his wonderful nature photgraphy and chatting with us about local flora and fauna. An educational and very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Bedroom at the end of the house
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

After a long day of travel we were greeted by Lyndsey and Jonathan at their lovely home that over looked the bay. Aside from the view, their home was decorated with many of Jonathan's professional photographs - so visually pleasing. We jogged through the rolling countryside near their home and ended our first day at Hell's Gate Mud Spa, a mere 5 minute drive from them. Our hosts suggested their favorite restaurants in town as well as special sites to visit.
Breakfasts were delicious and conversations with our hosts a delight. If you want a special treat, challenge Lyndsey to a game of Bananagrams.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 124 on Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Brunswick

Address: 124 Brunswick Drive | RD 4 Tikitere, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 124 on Brunswick 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your 124 on Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 124 on Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.