We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa, comfort and welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capri Court Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Capri Court Motor Inn to your Saves list
Capri Court Motor Inn
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Capri Court Motor Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CORPORATE RATES ONLY $115
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Rotorua
The Cairngorms, Scotland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Spa, comfort and welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed one night, in transit, and were upgraded to a two bedroom unit being Best Western 'members'. The large personal spa, enclosed but open to the air, filled quickly and was excellent! The rooms were well furnished, and the wifi worked fine. Some noise travelled between rooms but nothing our normal earplugs couldn't cope with. Rotorua has streets of motels but we were welcome and comfortable here and can recommend it. There is a supermarket nearby and we ate in our room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Capri Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We're pleased you found the facilities here to your liking, the large spa pools are always a hit!! Thank you for recommending our motel to others reading your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    73
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
86
105
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were in Rotorua for a family celebration and stayed here for 2 nights last weekend, with 2 of our adult children. Unit (20) was excellent - very spacious and very quiet. The hosts are warm, friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Unit 20 is great for a family or 4 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Capri Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in our accommodation and that it suited your family group so well. We look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had an excellent stay. Sharon helped with bookiing our Rotorua activities at discount rates, and even booked our accomodation for the rest of our holiday. It was quiet enough for us to get good nights sleep. During our stay Capri Court also accomodated a visiting school sports team, and we did'nt even know they were there. I will have no trouble recomending Capri Court Rotorua to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Capri Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Hi Robin, Good to hear you are home safe and sound. Happy to hear your travels all went well as you travelled around NZ and the other accommodation bookings were suitable to you. Thanks too for taking time to write this review, it is greatly appreciated. Regards
Glenn and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Capri for our honeymoon. we had a lovely time and we can't fault it. Don't know what the couple underneith were saying because there is a spa pool in every room which was very amazing. we were given free candles and a spa pool pack with bubble bath and lovely rolled towels and it was very clean and tidy. Service was really good. We really enjoyed our time over there with that lovely people Sharon and Glenn. We would like to stay there again!!!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Capri Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks for your review, we are so glad that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the candle light in-room Spa.. Hope you have a wonderful life together. God Bless Glenn and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed 1 night in a studio room. We found it to be very pokey in the bathroom area - access to the toilet was through a separate shower/vanity room with 2 doors located in the shower area (lucky to be 1 metre in width) - nowhere to hang towels as the towel rail was in the kitchenette. The shower head sprayed water onto the ceiling then dripped back onto you. Don't buy cooked breakfast - it was served on a stone cold plate and seemed to have been sitting around for a while before being delivered to unit so was luke warm when it arrived. Definitely unappetising and not value for money.

Room Tip: Choose another motel in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Manager at Capri Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We realise that we have not met your expectations and we find your comments rather offensive in advising people to 'choose another motel' and 'one night enough!'

Therefore we would advise those who are reading our reviews to consider this review in light of all the other reviews that have been posted to get an overall and balanced view of the standard of the Best Western Capri Court Motel. Regards
Glenn and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hubby and myself and two young grandchildren arrived late in the evening , we were greeted with warm smiles and Sharon organised a resturant for us whilst we unloaded the car. Our stay was very pleasant but too short and we would certainly stay at Capri Court again.
The rooms were roomy and comfortable and clean and the spa was a big hit with the little ones!
Sharons tourist information was excellent and we were given discount vouchers for many places.
Thank you for an enjoyable stay, hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Room Tip: The family suite was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Capri Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We're pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to recommend our place to others. Hopefully we'll see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom with 5 of us. Very clean and frienly facility.

Great location and family friendly. Private spa was great filled up fast and was a great addition. free wifi and very vlose to city centre. would stay again happily

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriC, Owner at Capri Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're pleased you found the accommodation to your liking and the large spa pools are always a hit with families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capri Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Court Motor Inn

Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Capri Court Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#8 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#8 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri Court Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Capri Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri Court Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.