We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the North Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   1495 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Nanango, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best on the North Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at this park for two nights while travelling the North of the North Island in a Motorhome. Would stay again anytime. Fantastic facilities and so clean. Heaters, hair dryers, Wi-Fi. Great helpful and friendly Staff were very welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    34
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
41
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
AUCKLAND
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Husband and I stayed here over Easter of 2012 in a tent. Lots of fun. Grounds are well kept, toilet/shower and kitchen very clean. Staff are friendly and the bonus of the mineral pools made our stay even better. Close to the town centre and shops. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We are spending three nights here with our Caravan while we do daily cycle tours around Rotorua. Just blown away by the stride if the staff and the quality if the amenities. Heaters in the shower block, hair dryers, everything nice and clean. Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the and our facilities, I think heaters in the ablutions is appreciated especially in winter, Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Vista, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed with our RV, place had a very nice spa with no additional fee (shown in the pics lined with blue lights). Staff was friendly, kitchen and showers were clean. Place is a little challenging to find but in a quiet location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the mineral pools and our facilities, Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed two nights here, in a motor home, the checkin was quick and easy, handled by very warm and friendly staff, The park itself is very well layed out, our site was close to very modern and clean bathroom and shower facilities, also right next the thermal pool, what a great way to relax after a long drive, free access to wifi was a bonus. Overall we would give a 10/10, perfect. Would recommend to anyone staying or just passing through rotorua. Well located to the shopping centre.thanks to all the staff you were great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the Free wireless and the mineral pools. Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked a 2 room Motel which was set out spaciously and was very clean and tidy with everything we required for our stay. The beds were also very comfortable which we all had a good nights sleep :)

The grounds were well maintained and also very clean and tidy. With kitchens and bathrooms near by should we have needed them above what we already had. Also positioned very close to town and other attractions

Staff were very friendly and helpful with excellent knowledge of Rotorua and what was on offer, where if they did not have info they printed it off with a map and directions to get there.

One of the best places we have stayed including top hotels within the country, look forward to visiting there again!

Room Tip: Motels have a private court yard with table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the TOP Motel rooms. Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This is the best place to park your campervan in winter on the whole of the North Island! Free mineral springs, pool, brilliant bathrooms with hair dryers and plenty of little extras. Internet, lounge and fantastic kitchen facilities. Great playground and the staff can book you into any of the fantastic tours. The Tamaki Maori Village Night is a must! We will definitely stay here again. 10/10

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the pool and mineral pools, look great at night with the LED lighting, and thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 1495 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** New Mineral Pools Now Open ** Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the only TOP 10 Holiday Park centrally located, just a short 1km walk to the city centre. When you stay at Rotorua TOP 10, not only will you have the City Centre right on your doorstep, but also Kuirau Park Geothermal Reserve – free to visit and see some of the spectacular Rotorua thermal activity including mud pools as well as beautiful gardens, the duck pond and play-ground – perfect for easy family entertainment. Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the perfect holiday park to base yourself and experience the many Rotorua activities - the culture, nature and adventure that the area has to offer. The nearby City Centre is where you’ll find shops and cafes, museum and art gallery, bars and entertainment, or talk to us about what you want to see and do - many tours can be arranged through our Reservations team. We offer a range of affordable Rotorua accommodation options to suit your needs and budget, ranging from our Park Motels that are available in a variety of room configurations or our cabins which are perfect for those looking for Rotorua accommodation on a budget. Our all-weather powered campsites are ideal If you want to experience the freedom of camping and re-discover those great childhood memories in a Campervan/Caravan/RV or Tent. With a gas fireplace & 50" Plasma TV in the communal lounge, Mineral Pools, Internet access, Tour bookings most with pickups and a park like atmosphere so close to the city, Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.