We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly clean affordable accommodation right near the heart of Rotorua” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   1495 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly clean affordable accommodation right near the heart of Rotorua”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The staff were friendly and the facilities were in excellent condition. We got a motorhome sport right beside the playground, kitchen and bathrooms - fantastic for families. They have two hot spring spas at the park. Great value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have you and your mates :) at our holiday park. We strive to cater for friends families couples and are constantly looking at further improvements. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    34
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
40
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kawerau
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Me and some mates stayed in a cabin right by the pool! Had everything we needed! It was awesome! The park is well maintained and the staff were very friendly. The outdoor pool was an awesome way to end our day! We loved our stay and it wasn't overpriced like some places! Great holiday park for families to have a little getaway to! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared A, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have you at our holiday park. We strive to cater for friends families couples and are constantly looking at further improvements. Im glad you enjoyed all the facilities and Mineral Pools at our Holiday Park. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I visited this park while on a fortnight's tour of the North Island in a rental campervan. The park itself is well maintained and we had a very friendly welcome from the team on the desk. They were also very helpful in recommending which tours would be the best. The facilities on the park were all very good - loved the radio in the loos! The laundry was very quick and efficient and the hot pools were a lovely way to relax after a day roaming around the town itself. There is also a normal pool which was closed as it was still early in the year but it was of a good size.

The sites were well maintained and there were plenty of different sorts of accommodation to suit all tastes.

Room Tip: This site is within an easy 15 minute walk into the town itself. The only thing I would say is that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Kia Ora

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have you and your husband at our holiday park. We are very happy you have enjoyed our mineral pools as we have only had the open a year. The only request we have is for them to be opened earlier however since they are filled fresh daily this is not possible. We do appreciate your comments as it gives us an idea of your experience at our Holiday Park and where we can continue to improve. We look forward to having you here in the future.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We had three families staying in the 2 bedroom units which had everything we needed. They are Lockwood (or similar) so you can practically hear the kids roll over in the room next door but fine apart from that. Nice proximity to town. We didn't use any of the shared facilities so can't comment on that.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for coming to stay with and and for taking the time to put your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay with and and look forward to you returning in the future at some stage. I hope you saw the new minerals pools and managed to take the kids for a swim.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Campsite of a higher standard. Very nice and clean. Very nice bathroom and lounge room. Outdoor pool for guests. In the shared kitchen you need to have your own utensils and pots. Space clean and nice. The price is a bit higher compared to other campsites.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for coming to stay with and and for taking the time to put your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay with and and look forward to you returning in the future at some stage. I hope you saw the new minerals pools and managed to take a swim. Our price is slightly higher than the other as we provide 100mb free wireless and free mineral pools to relax in. Thanks

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Three of us stayed for three nights over a weekend in a two bedroom motel unit. It is modern and designed to make the best of its position within the park - nice views and sliding door to a deck. Easy walk to town. With its new facilities and pleasant grounds I think this may be the nicest Top 10 - and I have stayed in many.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for coming to stay with and and for taking the time to put your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay with and and look forward to you returning in the future at some stage. I hope you saw the new minerals pools and managed to take a swim. I am very pleased your enjoyed your stay
Thanks

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

After our good experience with the Top 10 in Waitomo, we booked ourselves in for two nights at the Rotorua campsite. Maybe not as good but still pretty acceptable. Kitchen was relatively clean and the showers were OK, although for the size of the site they might need a few more - think this was the only site where Alex had to queue for showers in our entire stay in NZ. Staff were very helpful in recommending things to do - and there's a lot of stuff so we appreciated the advice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for coming to stay with and and for taking the time to put your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay with and and look forward to you returning in the future at some stage. I hope you saw the new minerals pools and managed to take a swim. Im am surprised you had to wait for the showers ,as we have two toilet and shower blocks and a family room however we have been busy this winter which is always a good sign.

Thanks


Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 1495 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** New Mineral Pools Now Open ** Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the only TOP 10 Holiday Park centrally located, just a short 1km walk to the city centre. When you stay at Rotorua TOP 10, not only will you have the City Centre right on your doorstep, but also Kuirau Park Geothermal Reserve – free to visit and see some of the spectacular Rotorua thermal activity including mud pools as well as beautiful gardens, the duck pond and play-ground – perfect for easy family entertainment. Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the perfect holiday park to base yourself and experience the many Rotorua activities - the culture, nature and adventure that the area has to offer. The nearby City Centre is where you’ll find shops and cafes, museum and art gallery, bars and entertainment, or talk to us about what you want to see and do - many tours can be arranged through our Reservations team. We offer a range of affordable Rotorua accommodation options to suit your needs and budget, ranging from our Park Motels that are available in a variety of room configurations or our cabins which are perfect for those looking for Rotorua accommodation on a budget. Our all-weather powered campsites are ideal If you want to experience the freedom of camping and re-discover those great childhood memories in a Campervan/Caravan/RV or Tent. With a gas fireplace & 50" Plasma TV in the communal lounge, Mineral Pools, Internet access, Tour bookings most with pickups and a park like atmosphere so close to the city, Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.