We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   1495 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sports trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Lovely facility. great staff. lovely poos and surrounding.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Kia Ora,

Thank you very much for your reply, We are always striving to provide the best guest experience that Rotorua has to offer. We hope you are able to return in the near future to our Holiday Park, and we are glad you enjoyed our new mineral pools.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
C.E.O
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    47
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
56
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We enjoyed a very pleasant night here. Kids loved the pools & playground. The facilities were warm (big heaters in the toilet/shower block) & the showers are clean, hot & free.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Kia Ora,

Thank you very much for your reply, We are always striving to provide the best guest experience that Rotorua has to offer. We hope you are able to return in the near future to our Holiday Park, and we are glad you enjoyed our new mineral pools. IT is a pleasure seeing many families with their children enjoying our facilities.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
C.E.O
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

If you rate your campsites based on facilities, then this is second to none, best shower on a campsite ever! Also enjoyed a good soak in one of the two hot mineral pools, and kids had a a play in the solar heated freshwater pool. The overall site isn't that large, so if your kids like to ride and explore, not so much scope, but for younger kids, or a shorter stay then you can't go wrong..

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Kia Ora,

Thank you very much for your reply, We are always striving to provide the best guest experience that Rotorua has to offer. We hope you are able to return in the near future to our Holiday Park, and we are glad you enjoyed our new mineral pools.

The Facilities were upgraded in the last two (2) years and we have been very happy with the feedback we have been receiving.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
C.E.O
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

First night of a long road trip. Facilities very good. Staff v. friendly and helpful. Shame about the drunk Mancunians in the next camper - still screaming at each other at 1am...

Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Kia Ora,

Thank you very much for your reply, We are always striving to provide the best guest experience that Rotorua has to offer. I apologize for the "drunk Mancunians in the next camper" as this is something we try to prevent to ensure all of our guest enjoy their stay with us. Thank you for making us aware of this so we are able to find ways to prevent this in the future.

We hope you are able to return in the near future to our Holiday Park, and we hope you enjoyed our new mineral pools.

Kind Regards

Jared Adams
C.E.O
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The unit we stayed in was nice and clean. Staff were helpful. We wish we stayed in Rotorua more than 1 night as there was so much to do, and we didn't have enough time to get it all done.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Kia Ora,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes, Rotorua has so much to offer, and most people find that one (1) day is not enough time, with the amazing hangi and concerts, rafting down the mighty Kaituna or seeing one of the many thermal parks time flies (especially when you are having fun)

We hope you had enough time to have a soak in our new mineral pools

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Was probably the cheapest place we've stayed during roadtrip through NZ. Could choose between 2 different types of familiy units. Staff (boy) very friendly and helpfull, the other lady was a bit bossy and interfering in what the boy was doing. He did do a great job! Unit was good bunkbeds were making a bit of noise when you would move or turn around but cant really complain for the price. Everything else was clean, also kitchen facilies at the park.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Kia Ora

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park and we also hope you managed to spend some time in our New mineral pools.

Thank you for staying and we hope you are able to return sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Good memories of Rotorua. Especially wanted to have dinner at the Brewcraft Pub. The Top 10 was in a good location, walking distance to town centre. After learning our lesson in Russell regarding not camping near minvans with sliding doors we asked reception if they positioned vans among tents and were told no. When we went to look at the site we found ourselves on a corner by the internal road 2 or 3 metres from vans, despite other empty sites. We went back to reception and requested another site. This was Boxing Day, it wasn't that full. The staff were pleasant and gave us another site, away from vans, but without shade and near the main road. On another examination we saw tent sites in a quieter area under trees. They said those were for people without cars, but we negotiated to park our car in a visitors spot so we could take a spot there. The facilities were clean, showers free, the park was clean and tidy. In the end the Brewcraft Pub was closed for Boxing Day but nearly every other restaurant was open and there was lots to choose from. In the end we had a fantastic meal at the Indian Star, who fit us in despite being incredibly busy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared_rotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Kia Ora,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our park. During the period you stayed is the busiest time for us and we have many people pre-book their sites from previous years. We are glad you did enjoy your stay and dinner in Rotorua.

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review and we look forward to seeing you again some time in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 1495 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** New Mineral Pools Now Open ** Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the only TOP 10 Holiday Park centrally located, just a short 1km walk to the city centre. When you stay at Rotorua TOP 10, not only will you have the City Centre right on your doorstep, but also Kuirau Park Geothermal Reserve – free to visit and see some of the spectacular Rotorua thermal activity including mud pools as well as beautiful gardens, the duck pond and play-ground – perfect for easy family entertainment. Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the perfect holiday park to base yourself and experience the many Rotorua activities - the culture, nature and adventure that the area has to offer. The nearby City Centre is where you’ll find shops and cafes, museum and art gallery, bars and entertainment, or talk to us about what you want to see and do - many tours can be arranged through our Reservations team. We offer a range of affordable Rotorua accommodation options to suit your needs and budget, ranging from our Park Motels that are available in a variety of room configurations or our cabins which are perfect for those looking for Rotorua accommodation on a budget. Our all-weather powered campsites are ideal If you want to experience the freedom of camping and re-discover those great childhood memories in a Campervan/Caravan/RV or Tent. With a gas fireplace & 50" Plasma TV in the communal lounge, Mineral Pools, Internet access, Tour bookings most with pickups and a park like atmosphere so close to the city, Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.