We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Save Saved
You added Aloha Seaview Resort Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Paihia
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Aloha was definetly a great find and I highly recommend staying here if you have children. The facilities are good, the childrens playground is great, as is the pool and spa. We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. We had lots of space in our unit and the attached deck area was great to relax on. We were able to borrow DVD's from the office too. Nice touch. Our host was Pip as the owners were away at a family gathering. Nothing was a problem and Pip went out of her way to help whenever we needed it. Great value for money and we will stay again.

Room Tip: One bedroom units near the playground are quiet because you are not by the pool and we still had a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

A nice place for families. There were a number of facilities available, games room incl. a pool table & table tennis, a decent size swimming pool just outside all the rooms, a well position spa with views. Our room was clean & cozy and it feels more like you're staying with the hosts as they were some personal touches like ornaments and cooking utensils nicely arranged. It just makes you feel at home. On top of that the lady host was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We only stayed a night, but wished we had time to stay more. Beds were very comfortable and facilities were great. Only fault I could find was that the showers were quite soft and we have an issue washing our hair after the beach.

Would recommend and will definitely be visiting again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view because it is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Aloha was very comfortable and is a well established placed to stay in Paihia. The facilities will keep families entertained if there's nothing in town that takes your fancy. I only wish I could have stayed longer to take advantage of the pool and hot tub. It's very peaceful and quiet up there on the hill, but is a bit of a climb on the way back if you walk into town. I didn't see their sea view, but I definitely recommend getting a room with a view. There are plenty of trips to try out. I highly recommend the Dolphin Eco Experience by Fuller's Great Sights, although incredible days like the one I had are apparently rare. And whether you want breakfast, lunch or dinner, Alfresco's is an excellent restaurant and not overly pricey.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

With a great view across the bay, Aloha is very comfortable, and with great people to look after us.
Despite the fact that the weather was not good and we left early as a result, we felt that we could return to this motel anytime. Good value, very clean, and a great welcome.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room- the view is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Jason was a great host and booked us a Bay Cruise.

We even left a jacket in our room and Jason has offered to mail it to our final destination in NZ.

The property is near the main town which didn't bother us as we drove everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorks
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

went to this hotel 31 jan to 3 feb if you look on main photo we were put in the l h side apartment 1st floor magnificent views all around spotless clean the owner was available at all times she even got us 10 percent discount on a trip even picked up and taken back to hotel. its a long drive from Auckland but well worth it the bill was exactly right and would certainly go again. ps the pool was great also

Room Tip: ring and mention tripadvisor! all rooms are good though
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloha Seaview Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Address: 36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#13 Family Hotel in Paihia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloha Seaview Resort Motel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A safe family friendly holiday destination. Quiet, relaxing motel accommodation with magic views. Nestled in 2 hectares of landscaped gardens and native bush, away from the noise of Paihia but close enough to enjoy the many beaches, unique activities, shops and cafes Paihia has to offer. Studio, 1 and 2-bedroom fully self-contained apartments are available at Aloha Seaview Resort Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Aloha Seaview Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Seaview Hotel Paihia
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Seaview Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.