We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for Families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Save Saved
You added Aloha Seaview Resort Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Paihia
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic for Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

On arrival we found we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment - lovely surprise. Our room was large and airy, clean and modern with the kitchen extremely well equipped. The furniture was clean and comfortable. The balcony overlooked the pool and had a fantastic view of the Bay of Islands.
The pool was a good size, temperature and was clean with lots of sun loungers. We used the games room ( table tennis, pin-ball, computer, books etc), the play area and trampoline and the wash facilities ( washer and dryer -were good value). The hot tub was relaxing.
The owners arranged our dolphin trip for us and we were collected from the motel.
It was an easy 10minute walk into town ( uphill on the way back) and a quiet location. The supermarket was the opposite end of town so we did drive there but it was not far.
We wish we could have stayed longer than the 2 days we had here!

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the pool have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in late April and used it as a base for exploring the region. Had a 2 bedroom unit which was very comfortable.
The hosts were very helpful and the facilities were very good. Even had a game of pool and table tennis in the games room.
A bonus was having free wifi as I had to do a bit of computer work.
A nice spot which I would recommend and stay at again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in early march 2013. The owners work hard to keep their property at a good standard and I woul have no hesitation in recommending this property based on our very positive experience. We particularly enjoyed relaxing by the pool and using the Spa in the evening after long days of sightseeing in the area. The apartment was of a good size with a well equipped kitchen. The bedroom was clean and comfortable.
The entrance is on the crest of a hill near a corner so be aware or like me you could miss it on the first attempt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor northern Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Aloha Sea view Resort Motel. We found the apartment to be very clean and tastefully furnished. The bed was comfortable, the shower was excellent. The hosts were friendly. There was a small pool and hot tub, which very lovely. Our apartment had a balcony with a spectacular view across the bay. We really enjoyed our stay. Definitely better than staying in the town, although only a short distance away.We would strongly this accommodation.

Room Tip: A balcony room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights over Easter with my family. The owners were very very nice and helpful and provided a lot of detailed knowledge for trips and restaurants. There's also a grill by the pool which we totally took advantage of on our 2nd night and it was just very nice to have a home cooked dinner together and relaxing by the pool. There's also a hot tub and free movies to borrow. The view over the bay was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a great stay in paihia. This motel was just lovely with delightful, friendly owners who gave us great directions for around town and booked us on a tour around the bay. there's a great pool and spa room and a couple of extra things kids would love including a trampoline.
The rooms are huge with a full kitchen so you can cook for yourself. it's a little further out of town and up a hill but this
is no problem if you have a car. even if you don't we walked back and it was no problem. the tour operators pick up and drop off back at the motel.
Some of the rooms would have a lovely view out across the sea. ours didn't but this wasn't an issue for us.
The complex was quiet and it was lovely to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful weather.
Highly recommended overall.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We chose this accommodation for the last 3 nights of our 5 week trip to New Zealand. We wanted comfort and specifically a sea view. We decided to spend an extra $20 a night to get a frst floor apartment with balcony. The view was terrific and so was the accommodation. Large, clean, comfortable, and with everything we could have wished for. The host and hostess were charming and helpful. There was a lovely pool and even a spa pool. Also free Wi Fi. We could not really have asked for more. The town, where lots of the boat trips leave from, was only a 10 to 15 minute walk away.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have better views but cost more
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloha Seaview Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Address: 36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#13 Family Hotel in Paihia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloha Seaview Resort Motel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A safe family friendly holiday destination. Quiet, relaxing motel accommodation with magic views. Nestled in 2 hectares of landscaped gardens and native bush, away from the noise of Paihia but close enough to enjoy the many beaches, unique activities, shops and cafes Paihia has to offer. Studio, 1 and 2-bedroom fully self-contained apartments are available at Aloha Seaview Resort Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Aloha Seaview Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Seaview Hotel Paihia
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Seaview Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.