We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Save Saved
You added Aloha Seaview Resort Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Paihia
Bangor northern Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Aloha Sea view Resort Motel. We found the apartment to be very clean and tastefully furnished. The bed was comfortable, the shower was excellent. The hosts were friendly. There was a small pool and hot tub, which very lovely. Our apartment had a balcony with a spectacular view across the bay. We really enjoyed our stay. Definitely better than staying in the town, although only a short distance away.We would strongly this accommodation.

Room Tip: A balcony room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights over Easter with my family. The owners were very very nice and helpful and provided a lot of detailed knowledge for trips and restaurants. There's also a grill by the pool which we totally took advantage of on our 2nd night and it was just very nice to have a home cooked dinner together and relaxing by the pool. There's also a hot tub and free movies to borrow. The view over the bay was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a great stay in paihia. This motel was just lovely with delightful, friendly owners who gave us great directions for around town and booked us on a tour around the bay. there's a great pool and spa room and a couple of extra things kids would love including a trampoline.
The rooms are huge with a full kitchen so you can cook for yourself. it's a little further out of town and up a hill but this
is no problem if you have a car. even if you don't we walked back and it was no problem. the tour operators pick up and drop off back at the motel.
Some of the rooms would have a lovely view out across the sea. ours didn't but this wasn't an issue for us.
The complex was quiet and it was lovely to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful weather.
Highly recommended overall.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We chose this accommodation for the last 3 nights of our 5 week trip to New Zealand. We wanted comfort and specifically a sea view. We decided to spend an extra $20 a night to get a frst floor apartment with balcony. The view was terrific and so was the accommodation. Large, clean, comfortable, and with everything we could have wished for. The host and hostess were charming and helpful. There was a lovely pool and even a spa pool. Also free Wi Fi. We could not really have asked for more. The town, where lots of the boat trips leave from, was only a 10 to 15 minute walk away.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have better views but cost more
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchington, Kent
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Have been travelling around the North Island of New Zealand for the last two months and this is the first motel we have found where we do do not have to look out onto a row of cars. Indeed the view is totally different - just looking towards the sea - fantastic.
The accommodation here is perfect, very spacious living area and the bedroom likewise. Unlike other reviewers we enjoyed the walk into town which on the return journey could hardly be described as steep.
Jason, who is in in charge, is such a nice friendly person and very helpful.
We would unquestionably stay here again.
Full marks for such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Aloha provides everything you need when visiting the Bay of Isles, clean comfortable and welcoming. The only comment I would make is the walk into town is down a very steep hill and even steeper coming back which takes about ten minutes to complete going down and about fifteen coming back.
Although we had a car we decided to walk into town for dinner each night to avoid drink driving which seems to be a problem in New Zealand. We were in New Zealand during one of the driest periods on record for New Zealand, if it had been very wet and cold it may be easier staying in one of the hotels in the village or take a taxi into Paihia
Thank you to the Aloha for making our stay in Paihia excellent

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent one night here during our visit to Bay of Islands and were really impressed. Room was clean and comfortable and had an incredible view. We had an amazing take away dinner just outside our room whilst watching the sun set (much better than sitting in any of the restaurants). We didnt use the cooking facilities so cannot comment on their condition. Motel is slightly further away from the main town so a car is needed but the room itself was still good value considering there was a pool and a hot tub.

Jason and Stacey were both welcoming and friendly and helped us in arranging tours and transport.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloha Seaview Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Address: 36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#13 Family Hotel in Paihia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloha Seaview Resort Motel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A safe family friendly holiday destination. Quiet, relaxing motel accommodation with magic views. Nestled in 2 hectares of landscaped gardens and native bush, away from the noise of Paihia but close enough to enjoy the many beaches, unique activities, shops and cafes Paihia has to offer. Studio, 1 and 2-bedroom fully self-contained apartments are available at Aloha Seaview Resort Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Aloha Seaview Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Seaview Hotel Paihia
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Seaview Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.