We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Save Saved
You added Aloha Seaview Resort Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 44 hotels in Paihia
Birchington, Kent
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Have been travelling around the North Island of New Zealand for the last two months and this is the first motel we have found where we do do not have to look out onto a row of cars. Indeed the view is totally different - just looking towards the sea - fantastic.
The accommodation here is perfect, very spacious living area and the bedroom likewise. Unlike other reviewers we enjoyed the walk into town which on the return journey could hardly be described as steep.
Jason, who is in in charge, is such a nice friendly person and very helpful.
We would unquestionably stay here again.
Full marks for such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Aloha provides everything you need when visiting the Bay of Isles, clean comfortable and welcoming. The only comment I would make is the walk into town is down a very steep hill and even steeper coming back which takes about ten minutes to complete going down and about fifteen coming back.
Although we had a car we decided to walk into town for dinner each night to avoid drink driving which seems to be a problem in New Zealand. We were in New Zealand during one of the driest periods on record for New Zealand, if it had been very wet and cold it may be easier staying in one of the hotels in the village or take a taxi into Paihia
Thank you to the Aloha for making our stay in Paihia excellent

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent one night here during our visit to Bay of Islands and were really impressed. Room was clean and comfortable and had an incredible view. We had an amazing take away dinner just outside our room whilst watching the sun set (much better than sitting in any of the restaurants). We didnt use the cooking facilities so cannot comment on their condition. Motel is slightly further away from the main town so a car is needed but the room itself was still good value considering there was a pool and a hot tub.

Jason and Stacey were both welcoming and friendly and helped us in arranging tours and transport.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent two nights here on our travels around N.Z, in room 17.On arrival we had a warm welcome from Jan.We found the studio to be spacious and well equipped with toaster,microwave,fridge and cooker.The oven however was filthy and would not wish to cook food in it.Our room came with an outside patio area which was a pleasant place to have a meal.The room had no a/c and as the room faced west it was quite hot by evening.Fan supplied.We did notice that there was some noise from other rooms when they used the water. The bathroom was a good size but found upon arrival that the toilet water supply pipe was leaking and a towel had been left on the floor to soak up the moisture.The pool area was a pleasant place to relax with a reasonable size pool and nice views across the bay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Jason& stacey were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Fantastic view and very clean rooms with the freedom to do as you please. they have pool and a BQ and if you wish to do your laundry its all there!! And YES! We would not hesitate to return Well done..

Room Tip: we had a One Bedroom Villa over looking the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We had just one night, wish it could have been more. Clean and well equipped unit by the pool. When it was time to leave Jason couldn't have been more helpful with suggestions for routes and activities. He phoned and booked the coach trip with Harrison's to do the Ninety Mile Beach and Cape Reinga trip, and suggested a motel in Coopers Beach. Woll be on our return list for sure

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The living room was large with all modern comforts and very clean. Bedroom had a double and a single both of which were very comfortable. The balcony had fantastic views over the bay and was quite a sun trap. Used the hot tub which was an excellent way to wind down and chat with other guests. Would thouroughly recommend Aloha Seaview to any one staying in the Bay of Islands,

Room Tip: We stayed in number 11 which was at the end of the terrace, this means no one had to walk past your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aloha Seaview Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Address: 36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#13 Family Hotel in Paihia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A safe family friendly holiday destination. Quiet, relaxing motel accommodation with magic views. Nestled in 2 hectares of landscaped gardens and native bush, away from the noise of Paihia but close enough to enjoy the many beaches, unique activities, shops and cafes Paihia has to offer. Studio, 1 and 2-bedroom fully self-contained apartments are available at Aloha Seaview Resort Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Aloha Seaview Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Seaview Hotel Paihia
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Seaview Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;