We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection to your Saves list
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0252, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Paihia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great little getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Great little place to visit! We stayed here for 1 night! Check in was smooth and easy and staff were efficient! Room was clean tidy and a great space! It was freezing when we were there and our king bed had electric blankets! It's so central to the city we didn't use the car at all! A great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Candice,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back if you ever return to the beautiful Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,

Manager & The Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    61
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
76
96
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed in a few different places in Paihia, but this place beats them all.So handy to everything, the reception and staff are so friendly. Great views from the 2 brm. premium unit we stayed in, would not stay any where else now.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Rodger,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back when you return to the beautiful Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,

Manager & The Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellers
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in a two bedroom premier suite. We had booked two nights but we were so happy we decided to stay another two. Shona on the desk was friendly and helpful. Our suite had a balcony fron our lounge room and one from our bedroom. We had a view of the bay too. It was very comfortable and in an amazingly good position, close to the wharf and it's activities, and to the shops, bank and restaurants. We had all we needed. Servicing of the suite left a little to be desired. The soap and shampoo were not renewed when necessary and one day it had not been serviced by 5pm so we told them not to bother. A faulty shower attachment was repaired very quickly. These were very small concerns in an otherwise wonderful place to stay. An underground safe car park was excellent.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Ghost Travellers,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoy your stay and can reasure you we are continiously working to lift our standards.

We look forward to welcome you back if you ever return to the beautiful Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,

Manager & The Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights in a one bedroom self contained suite in this complex. The suite was very comfortable, fully self contained and within a short walk of Paihia central.Our suite was at ground level close to a small pool.If you have young children it would be preferable to check and be aware of the pool gate configuration around some ground level suites before booking.We found the reception very helpful and we would not hesitate in staying at this complex again.Russell & Jane Sydney

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Russell and Jane,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back if you ever return to the beautiful Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,

Manager & The Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

These are great modern duplex apartments. Spanking new. Fully stocked. Nicely decorated. Right on the water. Balconies upstairs and down. Could not have been a better location or view. Sitting in the living room was like being on a boat on the Bay of Islands, without the rocking. Right in the center of things, but not noisy. Like renting an apartment rather than being in a hotel, but there is a desk clerk that can provide information. You can see, from the apartment we rented, Waitangi Treaty Grounds where modern NZ got its real start. Good restaurants and breakfast places just a very short walk away. Unqualifiedly good place.

Alan and Helene

Room Tip: Get a room right on the water, although all have a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear AWWHNW,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcome you back if you ever return to the beautiful Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,

Manager & The Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful night here celebrating our wedding anniversary. The weather was awful,cold and raining , but when we arrived our unit was warm and light with soothing music playing quietly. On the bench was a hand written note personally welcoming us by first names and 2 delicious chocolates. The unit was very tastefully furnished and the bed was delightfully comfortable.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear PSGoldie,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to celebrate such a special ocassion.

We look forward to welcome you if you ever return to the beautiful Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,

Manager & The Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This apartment was perfect for us, great views, huge kitchen, loads of space in the 2 bed/2 bath apartment. We have a daughter in a wheelchair and the facilities made our life very easy! Centrally located, we could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Toni,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back if you ever return to the Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,

Manager & The Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0252, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paihia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Paihia
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.