We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection to your Saves list
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0252, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Gladstone, Australia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a two bedroom apartment. What a fantastic place to stay. Staff were so friendly & helpful. We were on the third floor (no lift) at the back overlooking the pool. Apartment was huge - rooms had fans - lounge suite, big dining table, full kitchen with everything you need, dishwasher, second bedroom had two single beds (perfect for the kids), bathroom (with toilet) had a washing machine & clothes dryer, main bedroom had king size bed, walk in robe & ensuite with toilet & shower. Everything was extremely clean. We assumed that, being an apartment, it would be serviced every few days but it was serviced daily. Secure car parking under the building. Kids enjoyed the pool. Nice barbeque facilities too. Hotel is in the centre of Paihia so we were able to walk to dinner & it was close to the ferry terminal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Blueysmrs,

Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and are certainly looking forward to welcome you and your family back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    65
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
77
101
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Waterfront Suites is definitely the place to stay in Paihia. We stayed here for two nights recently and found the apartment very well appointed and comfortable. Unfortunately the weather wasn't kind and it rained for the two days we were there however it was still a good stay. I initially wanted a bay view room but am glad there were none available as the weather made it impossible to enjoy the views.

Room Tip: I think you will find all the rooms a great even if you don't have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear RockyBubbles,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay (regardless of the rain) - we look forward to welcome you back shall you ever return to the Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay given the location and value. You get a nicely furnished apartment with full kitchen for the price of a hotel room.

The staff here - Ana and Steve made our stay. They made us feel very special and made our wonderful trip to paihia the best it could be. We will be back!!' :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Joe,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you to The Waterfront Suites. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in the Bay of Islands. We look forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The fresh, modern and extremely comfortable apartments of the Waterfront Suites in Paihia were the perfect base for our family visit to Northland and the Bay of Islands. The complex was just a short walk away from the ferry terminal and a short drive from Waitangi.

We stayed in a luxurious two bedroom apartment that delivered everything that we needed with a great view across the complex and out into the bay from our balcony. Secure parking was located underground. I wouldn't have any hesitation staying here again.

If you are planning any long days out it is worth noting that many of the local restaurants close much earlier than you might expect - it can be a challenge to find a place to eat after 9pm as we discovered!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Jack,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you and your family back if you ever return to the Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballarat
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at waterfront suites and were so glad we chose there. It was the best location in paihia for the best views.The apartments were the best apartments we have ever stayed in and we are extremely fussy. The apartment had the most picturesque views of the bay of islands and looking across to Russell. Everything is walking distance, the centre of town, the ferry terminal and the Waitangi treaty grounds.
We chose the 2 bedroom apartment and so glad we did as the views are amazing being at the front of the complex. It was a 2 story apartment with a full kitchen, television in lounge and bedroom, 2 bathrooms, one with washer and dryer which we really appreciated.
The furnishing were contemporary and comfortable.
Everything looked so new and clean, which is so refreshing when away from home.
I felt this complex was value for money.
Would loved longer than our 3 nights here.
Thank you for our wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Request a 2 bedroom if you want the best views of bay of islands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Sandandsealovers,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back shall you return to the beautiful Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great people, great place...very comfortable. perfect location. Our first time in New Zealand and we were traveling from Auckland. It is a nice drive...but had no idea what the town or hotel would be and we were very pleased. I could have stayed MUCH longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear HungryGirl,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back shall you ever return to the Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a perfect choice for us on our honeymoon. Well equipped suite with TV, DVD player, CD player, washing machine, tumble drier. Comfortable bed, comfortable sofa. Small swimming pool close to our front door. Waterfront Suites are a short distance from the Waitangi Treaty Ground, and very close to the ferries and boat trips. Would highly recommend the Cream Boat trip to visit the hole in the rocks, see and swim with dolphins.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your time in The Bay of Island and at The Waterfront Suites. We hope to welcome you back shall you ever return to the Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0252, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paihia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Paihia
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.