We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection to your Saves list
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0252, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“wonderful days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great people, great place...very comfortable. perfect location. Our first time in New Zealand and we were traveling from Auckland. It is a nice drive...but had no idea what the town or hotel would be and we were very pleased. I could have stayed MUCH longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear HungryGirl,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back shall you ever return to the Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    68
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
91
112
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a perfect choice for us on our honeymoon. Well equipped suite with TV, DVD player, CD player, washing machine, tumble drier. Comfortable bed, comfortable sofa. Small swimming pool close to our front door. Waterfront Suites are a short distance from the Waitangi Treaty Ground, and very close to the ferries and boat trips. Would highly recommend the Cream Boat trip to visit the hole in the rocks, see and swim with dolphins.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your time in The Bay of Island and at The Waterfront Suites. We hope to welcome you back shall you ever return to the Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were delighted with the updated accommodation of the waterfront suites We enjoyed the self catering aspect and relished in grocery shopping and being able to cook for ourselves, The units were fully equipped in the Kitchen and had an added bonus of washer and dryers , (although our dryer did not work ,) staff at reception allowed us to use one in an unoccupied unit and had ours repaired .As we learned throughout our travels of NZ wifi is not readily available and does not come cheap so be prepared .The Suites are very centrally located in Paihia a short walk from everywhere.My husband and I highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed two nights, the accommodation and the staff could not be faulted. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the maintenance man, filling in for the receptionist while she popped out. A slight delay as we were arriving later than we did so our booking was filed in a different place. But he sorted it all out and we were checked in. The courtesy and professionalism of the staff has to commended. The suite/apartment itself 2 bedroom deluxe was great, full kitchen and plenty of plates and utensils to hold a dinner party in the suite. Situated just over the road from the wharf is great and the BOI Swordfish Club next door is most welcoming. Thanks for a great weekend, we will be back

Room Tip: Room 302 (top floor) looks straight down the pool and out to the harbour...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. The Waterfront team is looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Dropped in to reception after being very unhappy with our first pre booked accommodation in Paihia. Staff on reception could not have been more helpful. We ended up in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with high spec finish. All very comfortable and quiet. As this was our last stay on a 3 week trip we were so pleased to finish on a high. Only complaint would be the swimming pool is pretty small for so many apartments with not many sun loungers but would definitely recommend as standard of accommodation is excellent

Room Tip: We were on third floor and loved the sea view. I would say most apartments are fine as all offer sea...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Recently, my parents, wife and I rented a two bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor. I think I speak on behalf of everyone when I say that we had a great stay with no complaints. The apartment spacious, clean, and by modern. The very small downside was the noise from a wedding party who had booked out many of the other rooms, and were loudly the pool, but other than that, it was a very good stay.

Good points
- Location, 2min walk from shops, restaurants and cruises (dock)
- Free Parking, underground, with elevator direct to room.
- Sky TV
- Large Kitchen area, very modern with everything you would need...and good quality.
- 2 bathrooms, one for each room
- Clean and Comfortable
- Great service
- View of sea
- Very effect air conditioning

Definitely value for money! I would stay again if I ever find myself in the Bay of Islands again.

Room Tip: Ask for 302 or 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to list the things you valued the most during your stay. We are always looking to improve our service and facilities.

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place is excellent. A shame we only had the night to spend there. I could not get over how neat and clean the apartment was. Staff were fantastic. Very friendly and courteous.
Have not stayed anywhere near as good whilst in NZ

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0252, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Paihia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Paihia
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.