We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection to your Saves list
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Fantastic location! Within walking distance to everything in Paihia and 2minutes to the info centre and ferry terminal for tours and ferries to Russell.
We also walked to Waitangi from here.
Lovely pool in the central courtyard.
The suite was huge and it was great to be able to do a mix of self catering (we used the gas BBQ provided) and also be so close to lots of lovely restaurants.
Free underground parking was very convenient.
We purchased a £15 wifi pass which unfortunately didn't work. We called the support number provided but got no answer. A shame that no complimentary wifi is offered. We'll be asking for a refund on the wifi we purchased.
Otherwise we had a fantastic stay and would stay here again if returning to the Bay of Islands.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WellywoodGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind review - I am pleased to know you enjoyed your time here and I apologize for the inconvenience with the WiFi. We are currently looking at different options so we can provide free WiFi to our guests.

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a great little apartment hotel. We have stayed in a ground floor sea facing room and a second floor sea facing room. We have stayed in the summer and the winter. Both are completely self contained and are equipped with all you need for a relaxing break. Although the hotel has a number of different rooms we have only stayed in the two above so cannot offer opinion on the others. The apartments have a complete kitchen, well-defined dining area and living area. They come with everything you would expect in a 5 star hotel. The hotel also has a swimming pool. The air-conditioning is effective and quiet. Once the doors to the outside are closed the rooms are quite soundproofed. We particularly like the views from the balcony. It is superb. The balcony itself is supplied with a large table and ‘outdoor’ chairs and is all in all a very nice way to spend an evening gazing out at across the bay. The apartments have a basement garage and are located a very short stroll from the town. But lets face it Pihia is a small place so that would not be hard. For New Zealand hotels these apartments are on the slightly higher end of the price range., certainly not as high as some in this neighbourhood. Once tried it is hard to go anywhere else for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi,

It is always a great pleasure to know that our guests find it hard to try any other place once they have experienced our hospitality. Thank you very much!

Please let me know next time you plan to visit - I certainly look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I recently overnighted here, but could easily have stayed a few more days. Private, clean, spacious , well laid out apartments right opposite the beach, and beside the cafes and restaurants of Paihia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landersonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Ian,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We chose this place because of all the wonderful reviews. When making the booking, the service was very friendly and efficient. Upon arrival we were greeting bey a very chatty informative person, and when we checked in to our room, we were blown away with just how spacious and luxurious they were for the money. Great peep of the sea, very comfortable and very impressed. Truly like a home away from home. Also great location, right on the door step of the township, and all within walking distance. Would have no hesitation in recommending this place, and stay here again. Even considered buying one of them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WazzaWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Wazza,

Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate your feedback, we are always looking at updating our procedures to make our guests' stays a memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Centrally located on Marsden Road - just off the main strip and opposite the beach it is in the heart of everything with lovely pool, atmosphere is great and facilities and accomodation is lovely! Definitley would stay again! Perfect on NYE as fireworks are right ahead of the accomodation!!!

Room Tip: I would choose the one with its own deck/balcony (at the back facing pool or 2nd floor or 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LowrieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Lowrie,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the fireworks!

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a great apartment. Location, clean, design, service all 10 out of 10. Had a very nice time. Would return to the Waterfront Suites any time and would be happy to recommend to any one visiting Paihia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Laura,

Thank your for your contribution. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us!

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here at the end of October 2012. We brought a grabone deal for $299 for 2 nights for a pool side room. When we called to book, we couldnt book a pool side room as none were available even if we changed our dates, so we had to pay $100 for the upgrade to oceanview. When we got there the place was pretty empty and i asked the receptionist why we had to upgrade and she said the poolside rooms were having maintenance. I said why would they have promotion for rooms not available and her response was "we have to run a business" in a rude tone. Part of the reason we booked this accommodation was for the heated pool, which was bone cold, i took this up with reception, to which i was told it was heated and set to 27 degrees, again in a rude tone. At most the pool would have been 6 degrees. So there was no swimming for our baby. The room was beautiful and the location was great, we really enjoyed our stay in Paihia, apart from the service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paihia
0.3 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.4 mi away
Ramada Suites Paihia
Ramada Suites Paihia
#17 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#9 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.5 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paihia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Paihia
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing