We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Paihia
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I recently overnighted here, but could easily have stayed a few more days. Private, clean, spacious , well laid out apartments right opposite the beach, and beside the cafes and restaurants of Paihia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Ian,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    61
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
96
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We chose this place because of all the wonderful reviews. When making the booking, the service was very friendly and efficient. Upon arrival we were greeting bey a very chatty informative person, and when we checked in to our room, we were blown away with just how spacious and luxurious they were for the money. Great peep of the sea, very comfortable and very impressed. Truly like a home away from home. Also great location, right on the door step of the township, and all within walking distance. Would have no hesitation in recommending this place, and stay here again. Even considered buying one of them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Wazza,

Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate your feedback, we are always looking at updating our procedures to make our guests' stays a memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Centrally located on Marsden Road - just off the main strip and opposite the beach it is in the heart of everything with lovely pool, atmosphere is great and facilities and accomodation is lovely! Definitley would stay again! Perfect on NYE as fireworks are right ahead of the accomodation!!!

Room Tip: I would choose the one with its own deck/balcony (at the back facing pool or 2nd floor or 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Lowrie,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the fireworks!

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a great apartment. Location, clean, design, service all 10 out of 10. Had a very nice time. Would return to the Waterfront Suites any time and would be happy to recommend to any one visiting Paihia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Laura,

Thank your for your contribution. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us!

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here at the end of October 2012. We brought a grabone deal for $299 for 2 nights for a pool side room. When we called to book, we couldnt book a pool side room as none were available even if we changed our dates, so we had to pay $100 for the upgrade to oceanview. When we got there the place was pretty empty and i asked the receptionist why we had to upgrade and she said the poolside rooms were having maintenance. I said why would they have promotion for rooms not available and her response was "we have to run a business" in a rude tone. Part of the reason we booked this accommodation was for the heated pool, which was bone cold, i took this up with reception, to which i was told it was heated and set to 27 degrees, again in a rude tone. At most the pool would have been 6 degrees. So there was no swimming for our baby. The room was beautiful and the location was great, we really enjoyed our stay in Paihia, apart from the service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We checked in for 2 nights into a room beside the swimming pool. Wow if this is what all the rooms are like! They have everything you could need for a 1 night stay or a whole week. This place has nothing that they could improve on, even the check in by Shona was welcoming and informative. Nothing more to say but if you are staying in Paihia and don't stay here...your loss.

Room Tip: Stay here...simple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed at the Waterfront Apartments for 2 nights, in a 2 bedroom apartment for our family of four. We arrived after-hours and the manager was very helpful and friendly.My daughters couldn't believe I had booked such great accommodation.. Rooms were very spacious and beautifully appointed. The dishwasher sachets and clothes washing powder sachets were appreciated. Very close to great restaurants and we had great views across the bay. The personal handwritten note of welcome, with the delicious fudge was the final touch. No-one wanted to leave and all accommodation since has been more expensive and of a much lower standard.
Thank you so much for a fabulous start to our NZ holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
It is very rewarding to learn that we have provided a great start to your holidays! Thank you for the great feedback, we endeavor to provide all our guests with the same experience as we did for you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0252, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paihia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Paihia
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.