We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Bedroom Premium Suite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection to your Saves list
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0252, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“3 Bedroom Premium Suite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed in the 3 bedroom premium suite that is not connected to the "actual" hotel but a building that is adjacent. I have to say WOW when you walk in the door its incredibly amazing. The size of the unit, the features from furnishings to corckery and cultery make this place a 10/10.

Seriously the view from the huge balcony makes you feel delirious.

The only downfall is the lift for the building it slow and wobbly for a brand new building.

Room Tip: this unit is not in the actual Heritage hotel so dont be suprised when the reception staff lead you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hello 1expectthebest,

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on you stay with us. We appreciate that you enjoyed the suite and the view so much. Additionally, your comments regarding the lift will help us improve our service in the future.

Thanks again,
Sharee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    67
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
80
103
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Immediately stayed another night. We had a upstairs 2 bedroom suite each with own onsuite. Room 203 Recently refurbished and very tasteful. Excellent location and very friendly staff. Will definately go back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hello 60Karen60,

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the suite up to scratch.

Regards,
Sharee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We spent a long weekend in a three bedroom apartment with another couple. Easy to find, apartment immaculate and welcoming.
Great view overlooking the main street, wharf and right out onto the harbour.
The bedrooms were nice as was the ensuite bathroom - loved the shower!
The kitchen had all we needed to cook for ourselves, comfy lounge and dining area. Loved the table and chairs on the deck for some alfresco dining.
We went April so it wasn't too busy - I could imagine that in high season it might have been rather noisy though.
The deep anglers club were great as we were able to take the fish we caught to them and they cooked it for us and provided the rest of the meal as well (for a very reasonable price too).
Would definitely recommend for couples, family or groups.
The only negative for me was that the rooms don't have block-out (light or sound) curtains, only very light blinds.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here twice in October 2011 with an adult son. We booked a two bed suite through Wotif and got a superb deal each time. The suites were very clean, very well appointed and very comfortable. The apartments are across the road from the ferry to Russell, a very short walk from restaurants and shops and have good parking underneath. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Decor was at a good standard with everything required in a high quality apartment. We would definitely stay again using the Wotif rates.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a sea view so if this is important ask when booking. On the other hand the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We had a two bedroom apartment at the front. Lots of space, good quality with all the standard features. Unfortunately we were above the reception with a fair bit of noise as they left the reception door open and spoke really loudly. The pool looked good, however both times I went to use t they had it c.osed for cleaning in the middle of a weekend afternoon. I doubt you would get a good view from the rooms that are not directly facing the ocean.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hello T2cs,

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback regarding your stay with us. The points you have made will definitely help us improve our procedures and allow us to offer better service.

Kind regards,
Sharee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

A beautiful location and beautiful apartment across from the bay of islands right in the middle of town - very reasonably priced and a great place to spend a long weekend - recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Good location in paihia and well apponted apartment.

Overall modern and clean and comfortable.
Our only complaint is the tiny bathroom which does let it down sligfhtly but overall would stay again and recomend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0252, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paihia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Paihia
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.