We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nights not enough!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Edgewater Palms to your Saves list
Edgewater Palms
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 - 10 Marsden Road, Paihia, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One nights not enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

After staying in several locations in Paihia this one is top of the list! Room was immaculate! Hosts are friendly, helpful, relaxed and keep the apartment complex a very comfortable place to stay. Unfortunately we were only there for one night with our children and the room was so comfortable we didn't want to leave!

Check in was at 2pm, we arrived roughly 2 hours early and this was no issue. Parking was simple and we were allowed to leave our vehicle in the secure car park even though we'd checked out.

Overall a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, Manager at Edgewater Palms, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi Rich and Jess

Delighted you had such an awesome time with us. you are right one night is just not enough. Hopefully you will be passing this way again and we will see you.

Regards

Nicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    34
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
51
65
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very clean neat apartments.
Everything worked in the apartment
The beach was right across the road and the city centre was just up the road easy to walk to, save having to get in the car to go anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Have just returned from another stay at this wonderful place - we will definitely be returning again. Our two bedroom unit was great, had everything we needed in it and more. Love the facilities here - even though it's getting cooler we enjoyed the pool and the spa as well as swimming at the beach. We were extremely lucky with the weather for this time of the year which just topped of a fantastic break. We really appreciate that we are allowed to take our elderly dog with us here, Ben and Nicky are just so accommodating and helpful. You only have to cross the road for most activities and right next door is a great bar/restaurant. Great place and really lovely people. Thankyou!

Room Tip: Don't hesitate about booking a road frontage room - our was and we noticed no noise at all. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here about 2 weeks ago now, in a 2 bedroom beach front apartment and what can I say?? what a great place. Ben the manager showed us to our gorgeous apartment overlooking Paihia beach front. He was extremely helpful, full of local knowledge and made our stay a real pleasure. We spent part of the afternoon using the facilities which included a dip in the rather cool pool, but it was a lovely April afternoon and we soon warmed up admiring the view from the hot tub. We'd like to thank Ben for such a great stay, we will be back and we recommend the lovely Edgewater and surrounding area to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Back to our favourite spot in the Bay of Islands for another amazing weeks holiday. The room was wonderful last time, but this time it was even better with new carpet and paint scheme. Nice and spacious apartment with all the things we needed. Nicki & Ben were very welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms have dark tinting on the windows - still plenty of light but more privacy. This time we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Units were well presented immediately with great lush tropical type grounds .We used the spa pool several times and the view from the spa over the pool and on to the sea was impressive.
Unit itself was clean and tidy with great utensil's and a well set up spacious kitchen and open plan lay out. Beds were big and comfortable. Bathroom and shower had functional and clean lay out. Great restaurant next door and town an easy walk.Hosts were friendly and approachable at all times.

Room Tip: Unit by the spa and pool made it easy to keep an eye on the kids .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Loved the hotel which was clean, comfortable and spacious. The kitchen was well appointed and most appliances were new. Our hosts were friendly and couldn't do enough. The restaurant next door is the best in town and the seafood second to none.

Room Tip: Away from the road is better for sleep, but close is best for teh view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertiebug, Manager at Edgewater Palms, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks Douglas....so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

More and more people seem to be moving to the apartment style accommodation. The apartments have everything you need for an overnight or extended stay.

We are so lucky to have Alfresco's Restaurant next door...... seriously the best.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Regards

Nicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Edgewater Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Palms

Address: 8 - 10 Marsden Road, Paihia, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#10 Family Hotel in Paihia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Edgewater Palms 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Edgewater Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Palms Paihia, Bay Of Islands
Edgewater Palms Hotel Paihia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.