We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in Paihia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia to your Saves list
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia 0247, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Honeymooners Exclusive
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best view in Paihia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in July 2014 having chosen these apartments based on Trip Advisor ratings and we weren't disappointed!

We stayed in Unit 2 (2 bedroom Luxury unit with Spa).

The units are well appointed with full kitchen and laundry facilities, a comfortable King size bed, two TV's, great balcony furniture along with a small spa and of course the amazing view.

The lady at reception was very helpful & friendly (she was covering as the owner was away).

These apartments are not right in town which requires a 15 min walk to the bulk of restaurants/shops and upon your return trip there is a very steep drive leading up to the apartments to negotiate however this needs to be seen as a positive as it gives the property its amazing position and view.

We also had a vehicle and although the turning area could get limited during peak season there is a car park for each unit.

The only downside was the Spa only being a small half size - We had chosen this property because of the spa however it wasn't quite what we pictured. For two tall people we couldn't comfortably use the spa at the same time and had to take turns - we did see the unit next door had a full size spa so would probably check we had the correct room if we booked again.

We would come back however would wait for warmer weather.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am honored to read you had an enjoyable stay in Apartment 2. We definitely have a great view from being up on a hill, which does require a small climb to reach us.
You are correct the Spa is a Two person Spa only as Internationally manufactured.
We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you back again at the Blue Pacific Apartments in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    25
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
93
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great view, tidy, convenient and friendly.
Great kitchen. They solved any issues we had quickly.
Great location as we were working on the Treaty grounds.
We stayed 3 nights. Very quiet so got lots of sleep

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Apartments . It was pleasing to read you enjoyed all of our facilities and the quality of sleep was superb for you both.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had booked a stay of four nights but on arrival we found a construction site. The owner did not inform us of major building work that has been undertaken over the last week and is ongoing. It would have impacted adversely on our stay. His attitude was blasé but he kindly agreed to cancellation at no cost.

Room Tip: Check the building work
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Yes we have some earthworks taking place around a retaining wall.
This is out side of the Apartment complex boundries. No Apartment directly in front of work is let out. We have to place a sign up that their is a construction area taking place for "Health and Safety" purposes.
The work taking place is explained fully to all guests at check-in and durning their stay. The work only takes place from 9.00am to 3.30pm while guests are out and about enjoying themselves with one of the many activities we have in the area.
All guests are located as far away from the work area as is possible.
No work takes place on the weekends.
The work that was undertaken is currently 95% completed and will be finished in 4 days time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The position of the apartments is excellent, far enough outside Paihia but not too far. The room we had was ok but definitely not worth the money! I would say very much over priced. We stayed in Margaret River Australia in a much better apartment for a third of the price. View stunning but forest not water. A hot tub that was faulty, kept switching itself on and had to be turned off overnight, a noisy bathroom fan, very poor internet connection - very very frustrating, a shower head that flew off and hit me on the head when pressure turned up. Problem 'rectified' but it still came out of 'holder' and sprayed the bathroom rather than you if pressure turned up! The hot tub was in the bathroom which was an absolute joke, my opinion as it may work for others but not me.

Doug the manager was ok and tried to be helpful.

Would we stay again? an absolute definite no there were other apartments in Paihia that had excellent positions, etc. that we would try rather than Blue Pacific.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We appreciate your feed back. I must apologise that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Our maintenance of the items not correct has been updated. Hopefully this will prevent a similar situation occuring again.
We look forward to offing you a more satisfactory experience if you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was the most luxurious accommodation we stayed in during our tour. Elevated at the far end of the beach front road our apartment (No. 7) had fabulous 180 degree views over the Bay of Islands. Every possible appliance was provided from your own washing machine, filtered water, a safe and the rooms were immaculate. There was a 15 minute level walk to the central harbour area and restaurants and there is a supermarket just around the corner. The only drawback was the steep driveway if you were on foot.

We enjoyed the Hole in the rock cruise and the mini bus tour around Russell.
Ate at Alfrescos and Shippeys
Next Walkworth via Waipoua forest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
I'm pleased to read that we were able to play a part in making your holiday an enjoyable one. It's great that the location and facilities suited you both and the Apartment was as every bit as comfrotable as one would expect. Without the hill we would not have the views that we enjoy fom our position as you enjoyed. Our aim is to cater for a varity of travellers and it's good hear you both had a good time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again as soon as you are able.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barwon Heads
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was our second stay at Blue Pacific, and we will certainly book again when we visit the North. The rooms were clean, comfortable and really well fitted out with good quality appliances that all worked.
The staff were helpful and happy, and when we got back each evening it was to find an apartment that had been really well cleaned.
To be recommended.

Room Tip: Upper floor for a beaut view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your Review and the feedback.
Our House Keeping Team take great pride in maintaining our exacting Standards for all our Guests.We assist to make your stay as pleasurable as possible while you are out and about enjoying yourselves.
Look forward to hosting you all again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were here in 2012 ... gave it 5 stars then. Just had another very happy weekend - 5 stars again.

Chose the spa apartment this time. Loved the experience using the hot tub, under the stars and at dawn, a perfect way to relax and enjoy the views across the bay.

As before, everything immaculately clean and very comortable. The manager was away on holiday, but his colleague Ali looked after us very well; she has a cheerful smile and gave us a warm welcome.

We'll be back.

Room Tip: All rooms have grand views. If you want to splash out (ho ho), choose the apartment with the spa ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Blue Pacific Apartments thank you for returning and again reviewing our Apartments.
It is pleas ing to read we have kept up the high standards you experienced on your previous visit.
Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.