We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be in Northland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia to your Saves list
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The place to be in Northland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Beautiful location a little away from the main township, at an elevated position which affords great waterfront views. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very good in terms of space, cleanliness and amenities. Doug, the manager is an absolute gentleman and always ready to help. The little ones especially enjoyed their time in the spa.
Paihia serves as a good base to explore the Waitangi Treaty ground, Hole in the rock amongst other things.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are please you had a delightful stay with us and took in some of the main high lights that Paihia has to offer to vistors.
Thank you for your comments.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, the staff and Management hope to see you all back again next time you visit Paihia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    21
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
85
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent 4 nights in a two bedroom apartment with spa and it was amazing. Not only was the apartment and facilities brilliant and comfortable, it was perfect sitting in the hot tub looking out over the Bay of Islands in the evenings.

Location was perfect for the view, 300m from a supermarket, 900m walk into centre of town and easy parking. Hosts were very unobtrusive and efficient, checking our spa every day and ensuring we were fully stocked in towels and other household items.

We were travelling as a couple, another adult and a baby. Plenty of room for everyone and a wonderful baby cot and sheets etc were provided free of charge. Great kitchen to cook in and fully sized fridge to keep food and drinks. We used the BBQ and it was in perfect order and clean.

Overall had a superb stay, would recommend it to anyone and wouldn't stay anywhere else now in Paihia.

Room Tip: The room we had was apartment no2 and we think had the best two person outdoor spa view over the Bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are pleased that we were able to make your holiday an enjoyable stay with us. It's great that the locationand facilities suited your family and the Apartment was comfortable.Our aim is to cater for a variety of travellers and it is rewarding to read you all had a good time.Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The apartment is just about 1 mile outside the main commercial area and is elevated so that you have uninterrupted views of the bay. The apartment is modern, well equipped and has a Jacuzzi on the balcony - a better way to enjoy the sunset than a hot jacuzzi and a bottle of local wine (plus your partner!) has yet to be invented !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We definitely have one of the best places in town. It's great that the location and facilities suited you and that your stay was as amazing as could be. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Catharines Ontario Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent three nights here and found it a most pleasant location to take our day trips from. The rooms had a fabulous view of the Bay of Islands. Don't miss the morning sunrises. The rooms were large and clean. A bit far to walk into town, but if you drive use the paid parking lot in the middle of town. Easy to access everything from here and the parking attendant will guard your vehicle with her teeth. Parking tickets are frequent on the streets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Our Housekeeping staff work hard to keep the rooms in top condition and I've passed on your feed back to them.Generally guests are advise the most suitable parking locations in Town if venturing out on a 1/2 day or full day trip.Look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in apartment 5A which was near the office. Though small it was modern , stylish and immaculately clean and functional for the 2 of us. The kitchen was well equipped with every thing you would need for your stay. The room opened out on to a small court yard with great views over the bay. A hot spa, small bbq and tables and chairs for those relaxed evening. Close to town, beach across the road and easy access to the ferries and charter boats. Rooms serviced daily and every thing neat and tidy. Great spot when visiting the Bay of Islands

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our luxury Studio Apartment.As a Studio it is the smallest of all our Apartments but we have endeavoured to keep it as a Luxurious Apartment with its King bed and all the accessories we provide for your enjoyment. Look forward to your return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Arrived from Matakohe, wondering what to expect as this was our first trip to the Bay of Islands, what a great surprise. Fabulous views from our balconies (we had a 2 bedroom apartment and the master upstairs had its own balcony. The fit-out was first class, excellent facilities and everything you needed for a great stay. The only problem was we only booked in for two nights, five would have been much better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your apprecative review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apartment, and all its facilities we provide for our Guests.We are in an unique location looking out on to the Pacific Ocean. Look forward to a return visit for a little longer in the furture. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I love an ocean view, and Paihia offers a number, but at considerable price. Bit the bullet and was paying about $ 300 / night, which was fine til four guests moved in to the next unit, and they were in the hot tub, or just smoking and drinking loudly til late.

That said, the view was excellent, rooms clean and comfy, off street parking a bit tight, and I can't find a better view for a better price...

Room Tip: The apartments vary, so look at a few before you decide
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your feed back.
If we had been made aware that fellow guests were a little to noisy to fellow guests, a reminder would of been passed on to the guests concerned.
We do mointor guest behaviour in the spa pools and action is taken. Noise does travel outside more than some realise.It is very rare to have to take such action.We apologize for not picking up on your concerns.
Yes we do have views from every Apartment from all levels, which is the requirement of the majortiy of Booking guests requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.