We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Save Saved
You added Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Paihia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights with with our 2 children 14 and 5 and had a comfortable stay. We were in apartment 9 which was access by external stairs. We had a 2 bedroom 2 story apartment, if you do have trouble with stairs this apartment is maybe not for you, however I do believe there maybe ground level single story apartments. Some of the apartments appear to have external spas however number 9 does not. There is a number of books and DVD's that can be borrowed from reception at no cost as well of the use of beach towels if needed, a great touch if travelling with children. Our host was helpful regarding local tips with things like parking rangers etc. Free wifi was also welcome especially with a teenager in tow. Apartments front the beach and road and if you are sensitive to noice this maybe a little noisie but would easily be blocked by closing the doors fronting to beach and road but really didn't bother us as the water washing up on the shore opposite was a lovely sound. 2 bathrooms one on each level so with 4 people staying this works well. The lounge in the living are was a little uncomfortable but nothing extreme. Plenty of bath towels which is a nice change as most places only supple one per person. A little on the expensive side but over all have found NZ a little on the expensive side so this is probably comparative. Overall a comfortable place to stay and would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Apartments, the location, the facilities and the complimentary Entertaiment we provide for all guests. We are here to help all guests enjoy their time in Paihia and to guide you around the area.
Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
80
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We are Canadian and I work in the travel industry and am well traveled. I try to find places that are good value for your money that are in good locations. Blue Pacific Apartments was exactly the right place to stay in Paihia. The rooms are clean, well appointed and in a perfect location. The location is quiet with only a 10-15 min walk from busy town. It is right across the street from the beautiful sandy beach that is perfect for swimming. We had room 5 which had two bedrooms and a large balcony with table, chairs, BBQ and hot tub. The oceanview from our balcony was spectacular, We stayed 3 nights and wished we could stay longer as there was so much to do. Doug was friendly and helped us plan activities to do while we were there. We enjoyed swimming with wild dolphins, golfing (10 min away), dinner cruise and shopping in town. The other big benefit was the grocery store only 3 minutes away. If you are a couple, single or family you will not be disappointed with this accommodation.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed room 5 as the hot tub on the balcony was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Blue Pacific Apartments thank you for your comments of our property.
It was an honour to provide yourselves with the time to relax and enjoy our unique location and taking in some of the many experiences one can have in the Bay of Islands location of New Zealand.
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed 2-nights in this beautiful 2-storey apartment. It was wonderful! The bathroom was nice too! It has a sauna and a triangular bath tub. The scenery was amazing! The beach was nice. The bathrooms,bedrooms and the kitchen were all clean. Just about a 5-minute drive away, there's a fish'n'chips at Shippey's. It's delicious!

The apartment was also well-equipped with full kitchen facilities as well as free laundry facilities which was useful. Wifi was free, and the toiletries were nice!

Overall, it was an enjoyable stay in a great location. Will strongly recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our Apartments,The location, and all our facilities.
Our staff take great pride maintaining the high standards we have set ourselves to showcase each Apartment.
Thank you so much for your positive comments.
Look forward to a return visit from yourselves sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Blue Pacific is 15 minutes walk from the main Paihia shops but this is an advantage as it is very quiet and no noisy bars or restaurants. The views out over the bay is stunning. The units are being kept to a high standard and the bathrooms have all been recently modernised. Doug the manager is very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing our property.
We are all here to ensure you have a pleasant experience that you will remember for a long time.
look forward to hosting yourselves again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is deservedly highly rated on trip advisor and elsewhere. The apartments are well located with great view over the Bay, and whilst you are a little out of town, there is a supermarket only a short walk away to stock up on food and other items, and central Paihia is easily walkable along the beachfront. The apartment itself is really well fitted out with everything you need - cooking facilities, washing machine, sky tv, dvd player, free internet access - and really comfortable. Quality of sleep was amazing, hardly any noise apart from the waves washing up on the beach and to be able to get the great views each morning of the sun on the bay from the balcony was excellent. The staff are really friendly and welcoming and provide good advice on tours etc. If you're planning on visiting the Bay of Islands or Northland I would highly recommend choosing here as the place to base yourself - it's an easy drive from here to all the major attractions and sight seeing spots, both on the east and west coasts (as there's hardly any traffic).

Room Tip: Book early to make sure you can get a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review and comments.
It was an honour to provide yourselves with the expericences you wished to have, while also enjoying your stay wiyh us.
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in the 3 bedroom apartment number 1. Elderly mother and two middle aged children and their spouses. An ideal unit which was on the same level as the carpark but because the units are elevated the view from the unit and the large terrace is magnificent. Table for 6, lounges, stone bench seating and a spa make the trace fabulous.
The unit is well equipped, and serviced daily. Everything works and the manager happily provided extra tea bags when requested.
The units are not in the main part of town, but opposite a sandy beach to the west of town. A 10 minute walk into town is pleasant, but there are a few food shops two minutes away, and the big supermarket is a five minute walk in the other direction.
The units are not luxurious but very good accommodation, and the view makes up for any shortcomings. Probably the best in town.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your appreciative comments when reviewing our Number One Apartment.
We can advise that we have plans in place to upgrade the bedding within this Apartment this month,to maintain our level of Luxury.
All the staff are here to ensure our guests enjoy a pleasurable stay with us.
Look forward to hosting you all another day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

These apartments are just a little out of the main part of Paihia, just a 10 minute walk from the wharf area and Whaitangi. The views are exceptional, and the accommodation very well furnished and kept extremely clean and tidy. Doug the manager is extremely helpful and acts immediately uppn any query or request. The sometimes abused description of "luxury" is fully justified here. Whilst in hindsight we might have preferred to have stayed in Russell, which is quieter and prettier, I cannot recommend this accommodation too highly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
Yes this Apartment is well positioed for an allround view of the Bay and the Pacific .
We are delighted you were able to soak up the ambience ofthe location..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#3 Family Hotel in Paihia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.