We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Save Saved
You added Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 44 hotels in Paihia
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in the 3 bedroom apartment number 1. Elderly mother and two middle aged children and their spouses. An ideal unit which was on the same level as the carpark but because the units are elevated the view from the unit and the large terrace is magnificent. Table for 6, lounges, stone bench seating and a spa make the trace fabulous.
The unit is well equipped, and serviced daily. Everything works and the manager happily provided extra tea bags when requested.
The units are not in the main part of town, but opposite a sandy beach to the west of town. A 10 minute walk into town is pleasant, but there are a few food shops two minutes away, and the big supermarket is a five minute walk in the other direction.
The units are not luxurious but very good accommodation, and the view makes up for any shortcomings. Probably the best in town.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your appreciative comments when reviewing our Number One Apartment.
We can advise that we have plans in place to upgrade the bedding within this Apartment this month,to maintain our level of Luxury.
All the staff are here to ensure our guests enjoy a pleasurable stay with us.
Look forward to hosting you all another day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
79
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

These apartments are just a little out of the main part of Paihia, just a 10 minute walk from the wharf area and Whaitangi. The views are exceptional, and the accommodation very well furnished and kept extremely clean and tidy. Doug the manager is extremely helpful and acts immediately uppn any query or request. The sometimes abused description of "luxury" is fully justified here. Whilst in hindsight we might have preferred to have stayed in Russell, which is quieter and prettier, I cannot recommend this accommodation too highly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
Yes this Apartment is well positioed for an allround view of the Bay and the Pacific .
We are delighted you were able to soak up the ambience ofthe location..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed in apartment 7 in October 2012. Was very well set up and equipped. The view was spectacular and two very pleasant evenings were spent on the balcony soaking up the local ambience. I highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your Apartment and all its facilities provided.
Thank you very much for your review of Apartment seven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in Oct 2012, the apartment we stayed in was very spacious with plenty of room for four adults. It is very nicely decorated and clean, but the best thing is the views from the balcony, stunning! There is also a BBQ on the balcony which is really nice way to enjoy the views.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property.
Yes the Apartments are spacious,and do have amazing views over looking all around the bay and out to the Pacific Ocean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in Apartment 6 (3 rooms - 1KB, 1DB, 2SB) which is on the 2nd floor. I will say that if you cannot navigate stairs, this will not work for you, but the unobstructed view from the wraparound balcony is stunning - you can see the Waitangi Treaty Grounds.
The apartment has a full kitchen (fridge/freezer, microwave, oven, cooktop, dishwasher), lounge room, dining room and a washer/dryer (which made the apartment shake when it was on). The balcony has a BBQ and a hot tub (although the weather was too cool for us to use either!)
Whilst the apartments are not in the centre of Paihia (you could walk, I wouldn't) I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing the Apartment.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to hosting yourselves again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, CAD
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were assigned this hotel as part of our tour package, and a wonderful surprise indeed. It has been the best ever stay we've had in New Zealand so far. Doug, the manager took the time to show us to our apartment (unit 5), and walk us though the amenities. The views are spectacular. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your Apartment facilities as provided.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We've just spent 5 nights at Blue Pacific. Beautifully clean, nicely furnished, two storey apartment (unit 9) with great views towards Russell. Indoor spa on the lower level, with living area and kitchen. Two bedrooms on upper level, with 2nd bathroom. No road noise, as the apartments are set back from the highway and elevated. Only downside is that the decks face south-east, so could be cold in winter.

Room Tip: Unit 9 would be excellent for family, as long as you don't mind steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed the Apartments facilities.
Thank you for your feed back and recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#4 Family Hotel in Paihia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.