We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to unwind” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia to your Saves list
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
auckland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to unwind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just spent two nights at these apartments, it was very clean and tidy thanks to a lovely, friendly cleaning lady who went out of her way to help,gorgeous views and brilliant sunshine,handy to all amenities,has everything you could want,loved Paihia didn't see much of it as had the flu but would love to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our property.
I will pass on your appreciation to the Housekeeper.
Look forward to hosting your family again in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    21
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
85
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had an absolutely fantastic time staying at Blue Pacific. Early morning spa overlooking the sea and sunrise, the views were magnificent from our unit. Modern, CLEAN, spacious, comfortable .... everything you would want for a holiday apartment. We left feeling so replenished. Will totally come back to stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Get the room with views if you can afford a bit more....totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your apprecative comments.
We look forward to hosting yourselves again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The 4 of us – including our 13 and 11 year old boys. The place is GREAT – spacious bedrooms, COMPLETELY equipped kitchen (full range of utensils and cutlery). It is a 2 minute walk to the grocery store. The views are fantastic; the kids loved the hot tub! And the barbeque grill was very useful. The wrap-around porch is spacious, the TV is large and big-screen, the fridge is not some mini-useless device, and they even provide detergent for the washer/dryer!

To repeat – why would anyone stay at a regular hotel – when a place like this exists!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your Apatment facilities that we provide for all of our guests stays.
Yes, all Apartments face the Ocean and have impressive views.
Thank you so much for reviewing our property and for your comments.
Look forward to hosting your family and friends again in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great hotel in a beautiful spot. We had a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor, and because of the elevated position of the hotel we had amazing views. Room was immaculately clean, and we were within walking distance to the supermarket just around the corner. Wifi provided free of charge. Would definitely recommend. The only bad thing i can think of is that we seemed to have been put in a disabled room, and as there was no step in to the shower it could quite easily flood. Only bad thing I could think of! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your feed back.
I agree, the views are amazing from all apartments..
All our showers are the same on the ground floor.
No floods have been experinced as they are designed with sufficient slope to free drain.
. Look forward to hosting you again on your return to NZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just spent a week at the Blue Pacific and had Unit No 2 which has 360deg views of the Bay Of Islands, just awesome! The service is excellent at the Apartments and the Unit itself was all we needed (just the two of us). The Unit had two bedrooms, with the second bedroom being an excellent space to leave our suitcases and grocery bags etc. Probably would need a bigger Unit for two couples as the second bedroom would be okay for a couple of kids. The Unit has a small spa out on the deck which we used a couple of times. The only negative's were the terrible TV reception on the bedroom TV and the wireless broadband was a bit weak, so nothing really bad to report! The Blue Pacific Apartments are at the top of about a 40m steep driveway which you can walk up and down as long as you are reasonably able, just something to bear in mind. The beach is right across the road and it is an easy stroll into the main Paihia township or along to Waitangi and the wonderful Waikopua Cafe!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your views. Yes the views are fantastic form all of our Apartments. Number 2 certainly has 270 degrees of the Harbour and across to Rusell and out to the Pacfic Ocean.
Thankyou for your feed back. I have passed on to our staff the comments about the service received. the TV has been retuned and the WIFI is now updated so all Apartments receive best possible signal at all times. Look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great location, great apartment and helpful manager who took care of our bookings for the things we wanted to see. We were upgraded from a two bedroom to a three bedroom apt with gorgeous water views and a spa out on the balcony. Walking distance to the wharf and center of town. And a lovely restaurant just down the street (Pure Tastes). The kitchen was very well equipped and up-to-date. The balcony was great: spa, dining area, bbq. Everything was as advertised. Would have happily stayed longer. Overall rating probably 4.5 instead of 4.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It was an honour to provide yourselves with the expericenes you wished to have while also enjoying your stay with us. Thank you for much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

My wife and I chose an the Blue Pacific for an off-season getaway on the North Island sandwiched in between two of my business trips -- it was a perfect choice. You've read about and seen beautiful bay views in other reviews, which are exactly as advertised, but I'd like to relay a story that speaks a little about the value of service.

Being between business trips totaling 6 weeks away from home, I found it important to select a getaway spot that in addition to a peaceful surrounding offers a few functional advantages, such as a kitchen, laundry and good Internet access to keep in touch with my business.

The kitchen in our room at the Blue Pacific was small, but appropriately outfitted for light cooking, but we had a small problem with the other two elements: the laundry and Internet service in our room. There is one small misnomer on the property's website that states all rooms are equipped with clothes washer and dryer. In reality, all rooms are equipped with a washer and all but one with a dryer, unfortunately the 1 br corner unit we had booked. The need for a quick turnaround to launder all of my clothes with no dryer compounded by a wet an rainy season presented a little trouble for me, as did Internet service that was not functioning in some of the apartments furtherest away from the rental office (for technical reasons that are not necessary to explain here).

When relaying our concerns to the owner, he moved us to another room with both a dryer and working Internet connection -one larger than we had booked- without so much as raising an eyebrow. With my laundry done and email checked, I was able to enjoy my break before continuing on. It was perfect.

Things rarely go as planned, and rarer still on an island in the Pacific (my wife and I live on a different one, we know), but most important is how you deal with adversity. At the Blue Pacific, problems are dealt with effortlessly -- that's what counts.

Room Tip: Sign up for a Boingo wireless Internet access plan for unlimited wireless service from the local pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
I hope we allowed you the relaxation and break you required.
The Internet issue will be resolved shortly with the supplier having taken on board the guests requirements and our free Wifi offer to all Apartments.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.