We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thirty30

Thirty30
16 Kings Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
+64 27 525 9802
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 44 Restaurants in Paihia
Price range: $4 - $27
Description: Thirty30 is a craft beer bar with an added bonus of serving a full menu from 9am to close. We have a 'build your own' breakfast menu available from 9am - 3pm, & a full lunch/dinner menu available from midday to midnight. So if you're feeling hungry say 10 or 11pm, call in and we'll be more than happy to feed that hungry soul.We strongly support NZ and locally owned and made products and we are proud to support a small NZ beer company...Hawkes Bay Breweries. We currently have available on tap, Pilsner, Amber Ale, Cider & a very very popular 'Ginger Fusion'. We also stock NZ wines. There is also a range of NZ non alcoholic drinks including Taha, Feijoa & Kiwi juice. All NZ owned! Yes we do coffee, and take away too! Live music is provided every night showcasing the best Northland has to offer! Call in sometime, say hi, and enjoy the best courtyard in Paihia!
Restaurant details
Description: Thirty30 is a craft beer bar with an added bonus of serving a full menu from 9am to close. We have a 'build your own' breakfast menu available from 9am - 3pm, & a full lunch/dinner menu available from midday to midnight. So if you're feeling hungry say 10 or 11pm, call in and we'll be more than happy to feed that hungry soul.We strongly support NZ and locally owned and made products and we are proud to support a small NZ beer company...Hawkes Bay Breweries. We currently have available on tap, Pilsner, Amber Ale, Cider & a very very popular 'Ginger Fusion'. We also stock NZ wines. There is also a range of NZ non alcoholic drinks including Taha, Feijoa & Kiwi juice. All NZ owned! Yes we do coffee, and take away too! Live music is provided every night showcasing the best Northland has to offer! Call in sometime, say hi, and enjoy the best courtyard in Paihia!
Paihia, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Real nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Really nice food..... We had the oysters and steak burger and it was one of the best meals we had in town. The place had good atmosphere and good tunes to drink a few cocktails. It had a real good mix of locals and tourists which was a good change

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

A very warm and friendly craft beer bar, which serves excellent restaurant quality food. The snapper was delicious as was the burger. They had different live music on each evening which was brilliant. We went there for breakfast and coffee too, and could catch up with home on the free wi fi.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Make this a priority place to visit while in Paihia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We loved that Thirty/30 restaurant/bar had great indoor/outdoor flow, open till late with live music adding to the relaxed atmosphere of the surroundings. Nice NZ beers on tap with quality food that was fresh, well presented and priced. Awesome seafood, all of which is locally sourced. Management and staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. Will definitely be recommending Thirty/30 to our friends

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Live music every night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Backpacker bar where all are welcome. Live local music every night. Good beer selection. Super friendly staff and clientele.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo H, Owner at Thirty30, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed the live music! Hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paihia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very friendly and quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

A relaxing and hospitable place where I like to take my visitors and friends to.
Always friendly, amazing nice and fresh food for affordable price, nice wines and beers. Live music on the side to have a fun and awesome time.
Thank you guys. Well done!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo H, Owner at Thirty30, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi Mika, Thank you so much for the review, especially from a local perspective. We'll see you again soon. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirty30 also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Thirty30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thirty30, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.